Best Red Roof Hotels Washington Near Me

Who has selected these businesses:
Moira Butterfield
@moirabutterfield
Author and references

Sort by:
Relevance
Add my business

1. Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Alexandria

LEAVE AN OPINION
842 reviews
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Alexandria
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
5
Location Possibility
5
Parking
5
Wifi
5

Address: 5975 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303

Telephone: (703) 960-5200

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Alexandria:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Alexandria: what do users think?


Jim Larson: The price is right, the room is clean. There is a hole in the bathroom door (see photo) I always take photos when I check in and check out. There is a microwave and a mini fridge. This is a good place for someone who needs a room for sleeping, shower, and TV. Oh and it's 3 floors with an elevator. No stores or services within a couple blocks mass transit to Washington DC is a mile away with paid parking or city bus a block away (have to transfer to go to Washington.)

Bailey Shaffer: It's supposed to have all non-smoking hotel rooms, but that's not what my experience was‼️ Room had a very heavy smoke smell, and room was kind of dated. We immediately checked back out, and had our money refunded. I wouldn't stay here again...

林笑里: Honestly it exceeded my expectations. The exterior of the building looked a little grim and it seems like it's in kind of a sketchy area. But the placement just off of 495 makes it very convenient. And the room itself didn't disappoint, and I am very grateful for the 24/7 front desk who was able to help me get back in my room when I had locked myself out at no extra charge. I love that they accept pets.We had a great, comfortable stay.

Samantha Marcelino: If I could give 0 stars I would. Jamaican lady working was very rude to me she was alone working. I had called to book a reservation they told me just to come in so when I got here it was another red roof that I had called. She was very rude said she couldn’t book anything and walked away. She was talking on the phone with some friends didn’t even try to help me and my husband out. We spent what felt like half hour to back out of the parking lot with a 20ft uhaul truck pulling the car on a trailer. We ended up leaving. Will never try to book with you people again.

Debra Schnellbacher (Debi): The hotel has signs everywhere that you are not supposed to smoke on the hotel balconies or in the rooms. Smokers are supposed to go across the parking lot which they have ash tray towers. The people staying on the 3rd floor are smoking and it's coming into our 2nd floor room. All I smell is cigarette smoke. I asked the hotel employee to stop it... he looked at me saying what do you want me to do. I'm like ... kicked them out if they violate the policy... unbelievable. Don't claim to be no smoking if your not going to enforce it! Very disappointed. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff are very friendly and nice.

Brandon West: The first room I was in smelled really bad and had no ac at all and was very hot. They then switched my rooms for me which was good and got a better room that was decent. 8 left in the day and came back at 10pm and there was no place to park because they allowed a semo truck and its trailer to take up 15 parking spaces. So as a customer of the hotel I could not park any where near my room and had to park in the back of the hotel where it looked liked other cars were broken into. This is not acceptable at all to allow that truck to park there with a trailer. That us what trucks stops are for or the hotel would have tuck parking which this hotel did not. So they screwed all their customers. Won't ever be back to this hotel not worth it.

Tim Martin: An utterly disappointing experience. For our stay, we booked a king room with ADA accommodations. After checking in and making our way to the room, we discovered that Red Roof had canceled our ADA room and gave us a "free upgrade" to a premium king room valued at $8/night. However, when I went back to the front desk to inquire about the missing ADA facilities, the attendant seemed surprised as his system did not alert him to the change to our reserved room either. (Apparently, the previous occupants extended their stay in the one room with a walk-in shower.) In short, Red Roof modified our reservation without any notification, and the onus fell to us to inquire, not the staff to explain and apologize. The "premium" features include: One Complimentary Snack Bag (value $10), Large Extra Pillows, Love Your Linens® Bedding, Modern Shower Head with Multiple Settings, Rest Suite Beds by Serta®, Spa-Like Bathroom, and Upgraded Coffee Experience. Of these, the only actual value was in the bedding. The "Spa-Like Bathroom" and "Shower Head with Multiple Settings" are complete fiction. The "Complimentary Snack Bag" is barely above notice, and the "Upgraded Coffee Experience" is a Keurig machine in the room instead of what I can only imagine is a 50-year-old model Mr. Coffee. The rooms are uncarpeted, and the dirt on the floor transfers to your feet quickly. There is no cleaning service whatsoever. Red Roof does not empty trash, replace towels, make or change the bedding. When we first entered the room, a note encouraged us to tip the cleaning staff, but I could not fathom what we would be tipping for. Cleaning staff tips are for going above and beyond; for whatever reason, the standards here are far below the norms. The front lobby is permanently closed, meaning the only interaction with the staff is through the high-security, ultra-impersonal night window. The "smoke-free" rooms clearly were not. Upon arrival, the entire building reeked of some recent cigar smoking. Finally, the noise levels were unacceptable. The building construction amplified every movement on the floor above. I woke up in the dead of night to the sound of conversation outside our door several times. Sounds of glass-packed souped-up hot rods along the adjacent U.S. Route 1 were near-constant between midnight and 2 AM. The difference between "premium," "superior," and "deluxe" is roughly $7/night, but in reality, it is not of any real value. (Notice that "deluxe" is the lowest level of quality - there is no "standard.") According to Business Insider, Red Roof Inn PLUS "comes in at a slightly higher price point than the standard Red Roof Inn, [and] features include additional outlets, better bedding and wood-like vinyl flooring, which is easier to keep clean than the carpet used in traditional Red Roof properties." If this is the quality of the "slightly higher price point" , I shudder to imagine the standard.

Cindy Turner: Even though there was 2 ppl in the room they would only give us 1 wash cloth. The 'doggy potty' area was ful of trash. Trash can for dog waste was ful & all they was take a bag & put over it & not empty it. There for a week & a half & wouldn't clean room because we had a small dog in room while we were working.

2. Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel

LEAVE AN OPINION
707 reviews
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
5
Location Possibility
5
Parking
5
Wifi
5

Address: 12525 Laurel Bowie Rd, Laurel, MD 20708

Telephone: (301) 498-8811

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel: what do users think?


Angela Wright: Well where do I start because I have lived here for a very long time for work everyone here has been so accommodating some more than others. Rooms: the rooms are always cleaned thoroughly and if you need anything extra they will do for you without hesitation. Grounds: the grounds/property are always clean, no trash everyone, flowers and landscaping is definitely a beautiful feature. Front desk staff: I must say the staff is exceptional pleasant and kind. As I see their everyday face to face interaction with people shows kindness. The only exception is that this is a pet friendly environment with no extra cost to have here and that is AWESOME! But Red Roof Inn does not a waste bag area. They offer no pet poop bags for guest but they still get an excellent rating in my opinion.😊

Charles Pendley: The rooms and staff are very nice. The rooms are cleaned very well. I also like the fact it is pet friendly other then the fact my dog was attacked by another person dog because the idiot didn't have there dog on a leash. My dog wasn't hurt and I only I had me finger cut pulling my dog away before he was bitten. The downfall is last few times I have stayed here the police have had to be called not by me or anyone with me. I stay here a good bit but I may start looking somewhere else because of the way some of the guess act that im pretty sure basically live here. But if you just staying a night and it's a quick stop the rooms and beds are actually very nice.

jasmine mcguin: Worst stay ever! I have bed bug bites all over my hands. The manager was nasty to us when we tried to buy back the room the manager told us we had to pay another $50 after already paying $50 refundable deposit in previous stays and did not get it back. He said it was because of a mishap that happened when we tried to cook out on a small grill after seeing someone else do it without problems. He threatened the cops and we decided to just leave. He also said our kids could not play outside and a run around and have fun like children do. 0 stars for this hotel. They aren’t pet friendly, kid friendly, or family friendly.

Smackie Da Frog: When I first got here at 0450 in the morning after being treated like dirt at a near by hotel I met an angel in the overnight associate. She was honest and gave me my options honestly and was exceedingly helpful any time I saw her. And it wasn’t just her, everyone here has been wonderful, kind and helpful to me during a personally rough time. And I thank them all. Decent price on the rooms also.

Sunil Mohammed: Since my last post I can honestly say I have had no issues. The staff has been great and my room awesome. If had any complaints was that the remote for my TV sucked. Lol

Robin Wilkie: I would give them a zero for everything here is a word to the wise do not stay with this hungry money place I mistaking my booking and I have four kids money is tight I don't have transportation and could not travel the 40 miles to make my reservation with the place the lovely manager Dennis refused to refund our money and left us not having a place to stay. So like I said this hotel and manager is great and I will be reporting them on every platform I can do your self a favor don't look here .

Akhim Johnson: Rooms had bugs, shower leaked onto carpet and room smelled like urine. I give it 2 stars because although the rooms were disgusting the manager was compliant and gave me all my money back without any problems

Rima Zaynullina: Stood here about a week and everyday they saw me with hubby I mean we both walked in to check in the first night and etc but no they refused to accept the payment from me and made my sick husband with high fever come to the front desk and pay. And I never got any clean towels and sheets brought to be. I had to look for house keeping and get them. Very displeased with my stay. I travel for work and I always stay in RRI because I have service animals and I like rri amd 90% of places just charge the card once I make the reservation if We staying extra day or two which we always pay the first night with same card so they know it is the owner of the card and etc and we did the same thing at this RRI but no they had to have him come in each time and pay. Just so disappointing. Oh almost forgot we r both on the same account for the debit card.

3. Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Oxon Hill

LEAVE AN OPINION
891 reviews
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Oxon Hill
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
4.1
Location Possibility
4.4
Parking
5
Wifi
4.6

Address: 6170 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745

Telephone: (301) 567-8030

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Oxon Hill:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Oxon Hill: what do users think?


Sarah Ongaro: I have stayed at three hotels now between the Alexandria and Oxon Hill regions. All were 2-star level hotels and each one had its own unique problem that made the stay not relaxing. Staying at 3-star or higher hotels in this region is the best way to go if you want it to be worth your money. I HIGHLY recommend it! If you try to go super with saving money on hotel accommodations in this region, you WILL be paying for it. This Red Roof says it's smoke free, but...the room they gave me was so heavily filled with smoke smell that I couldn't sleep. Also, building very old and run down.

Peter Gandl: Rooms are accessed through an outside balcony system. Which is not secured and that in a lower scale neighborhood. Staff was indifferent to a disoriented and probably intoxicated man in front of the office. Whom we saw when we got there late at night and he was still hugging the same concrete pole when we left the same morning. The small room was cheaply decorated, clean but the shower showed signs of poorly touched up mold. The A/C kept kicking out and needed to be reset by unplugging it completely. Besides the cheap rate, nothing else to mention positively.

Nicole Jackson: Decent place to stay. The price and location were fine for the trip I was on. Their were a few issues and I think some had to do with Covid restrictions. 1. There was no vending machine on the third floor. 2. Rooms were only cleanes was one twice a week, but you could request what you needed to change. That wasn't necessary a bad thing because it was still catering to your needs as a customer, but the other customers were the parts that reduced the stars the most. 3.The cops were over there quite a bit. Also the smell of weed was a turn off. 4.If you're a smoker, could you not smoke by the building? It stinks up the place. I don't care what you do until it invades other people's lives. Then show a little courtesy. That's all. 5. Lastly, the enterence and exit to this place is a bit tricky. You have to be careful or you'll miss it. The sign should be a little bit higher off the ground so customers can see the location. At night, you can find the building easier. It is cleverly light with a red light by the main side entrance of the building. Overall l, it was an average stay. I recommend it if your looking for a bargain for sure.

Donna Semmel: Nice clean room comfortable but to tell me you can't go in the day lobby and don't have coffee because of the covid but you can go in the night lobby and buy a soda use the ice machine and the microwave your lazy and cheep. Your never going too make me understand the difference!!!!

Sean Westgate: This place was fine. I'll do some value for the money. It's not the nicest place and the locks are kind of old so I had a hard time getting into my room but I was satisfied.

Smeagle Knows: I'm here right now room clean smells good inside but not outside. Mini-fridge and a/c need a recharge.

4. Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

LEAVE AN OPINION
522 reviews
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Price/Quality
4.7
Services Available
4.4
Location Possibility
5
Parking
4.4
Wifi
4.5

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, MD 20706

Telephone: (301) 731-8830

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham: what do users think?


Aviva Romero: This place is a fraud! I paid for 3 days! The second day my key card doesn’t work. The lady at the front desk tells me I was supposed to check out this morning. She asked to see if I paid I show her on my bank app that I paid. She took a screenshot of it . I told her that if I get any fraudulent charges I will get the authority involved because I would know who and where they’d be from. Today I called for Fresh sheets and towels I go outside to smoke a cigarette and the manager comes in and asks to see if I paid I told him I paid for 3 days. I find it very weird they would ask to see proof. If I had known I’d go throw all Of this trouble I would have sleepy to a more expensive hotel. Not a place where I’m gonna get robbed!
Response: Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

Patrick Trye: They tend to over charge you on Friday. I have been there on different Fridays and the price is always different. No consistency on pricing. Day $97 for a day at 11am the manager rudely opened the door " saying TIME TO GO". At checkout I asked if anyone tried to enter my room he said yes because house keeping wanted to clean. And I had only been there for 3 hours. They need more accurate information sheet on when guests checked in and when they should checkout. This was extremely rude.
Response: Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us, Patrick! We value your business and thank you for the insight, especially regarding our staff and your comments about our rates. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.

Ms. Mel and Aj.f: I know what it looks like when a room has not been touched and that is exactly what I received for a one night stay here. They gave me two pillows on one bed and one pillow on another and when I requested another pillow they said they only allow one per bed. The floor in the bathroom was absolutely filthy I would not let my feet touch it even with socks on. The walls in the bathroom in the bathroom door were absolutely filthy the only thing required is soap and water I don't understand
Response: I am so sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced, especially with the room during your recent stay with us. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measures can be taken to improve on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your rating, Ms. Mel and Aj.f!

Christina Elliott-Graves: So follow up from my “stay” at red roof. I didn’t keep the room that night I checked out immediately and was told I can get a full refund from the hotel. Booking.com called them the next day to confirm the refund, one staff member responded that the general manager is the only one who can approve it. So fast forward 9 days later. I call booking.com to see what’s the hold up on my refund they respond that the general manager did not approve the email yet so they will reach out to red roof. Booking put me on hold called them then said the general manager is sick. Fine. In the meantime I give their guest relations a call to see how they can help, they sent a email to relations director. Today I get a call from a staff member of red roof inn he tells me he is the general manager and I need to call booking and tell them that they verbally consented I remind him that they are waiting on a email and he starts arguing me down about it. So I hang up on him talking over me and call guest relations and again NO HELP. At a lost at this point !!!!!!!
Response: I am very sorry to hear that you did not stay with us because of unusual circumstances and inconvenience with the room. Please note that if you booked a room through a third party online, we will not be able to process a refund because we do not have your card details. Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel, Christina!

peyton hawes: Stains on the sheets aswell as holes had to get my own blanket and pillow from car it was so bad there was a hair on one of the pillows when I got there and the place smelled horrible. The AC barely worked and the shower was leaking the whole time. There is also mold growing in the shower. The desk is also falling off the wall. Would never stay here again even if they paid me to.
Response: I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to the housekeeping and maintenance issues you found with the room We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the issues you mentioned are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention, Peyton!

Shariful Alam: This is a good place to stay for some time. Well located and the staff members look to be well behaved. I can safely recommend this hotel to others.
Response: It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area, Shariful!

Vanessa Figueiredo: I booked for 1 night. It was my husband, my 2 years old son and I. I was drove for many hours and we needed to stop and sleep. When I woke up I was with some bites on my back and on my right arm and when I turn the pillow to another side I could see it was completly dirty, like someone used before us. When I went to the lobby to return the key, I told the owner what's happened and he gave me a paper and told me the hotel will pay my stay for one night when I need and in any Red Roof. He was very friendly, but I need to see if this will work.
Response: Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem, Vanessa! Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Jason Broughton: Updated room with new fixtures and design. Has many parts connecting to it so searching for a room once you check in might lead some people to be bewildered.
Response: Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our rooms. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience so thank you again for sharing, Jason!

5. Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

LEAVE AN OPINION
245 reviews
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
Price/Quality
4.5
Services Available
4.3
Location Possibility
4.5
Parking
4.6
Wifi
4.2

Address: 9137 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740

Telephone: (301) 345-5000

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park: what do users think?


Ashley Thomas: The lady told me her name was Lisa she was very nice I been here years ago in it wasn’t nothing like this I would definitely be back rooms was great bed Was relaxing thank you so much.

Yossi Mizrachi: Low quality hotel only coffe not even creamer rooms old staf Improper conduct

Kayla Schroeder-Kessler: We chose this location because it had higher reviews and we had to leave before sleeping. The room smelt so strongly of cigarette smoke that even walking outside didn’t help. Outside smelt of pot smoke. We tried to push through but it was starting to cause burning in our airways and difficulty breathing. We had our infant son with us and did not think it would be safe to stay. Wish me luck asking about a refund.

Frank Logullo: Place is a little bit run down, rooms need some work as does the furniture, yes lobby is dated too...but for what you are paying & the high safety factor I'd label it as an overall great experience.

Jason Broughton: It gets the job done as a hotel. The room is standard with singles or two beds. Plenty of parking.

Dameon Anderson: No phone in room and toilet handle was broke!!

Avril Costa: We had ordered a smoke-free room but it still smelled up smoke and there was no plate in the microwave we asked for one they said they would bring it to the room but all day went and they did not provide us with one.

Streetz Blonko: Hotel dirty and smell funny had me itching all night never again

6. Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Columbia/Fort Meade

LEAVE AN OPINION
645 reviews
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Columbia/Fort Meade
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
4.3
Location Possibility
4.2
Parking
4.3
Wifi
4.5

Address: 8000 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794

Telephone: (410) 796-0380

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Columbia/Fort Meade:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Columbia/Fort Meade: what do users think?


Ruthie P: There is a lot that this place is trying to do right. Let’s start with the rooms. They are small, but very freshly painted and updated. The colors are modern and muted. They furniture is simple and streamline. There is a large flat tv. The bath is clean and new. There are no mold spots anywhere and there is no longer carpeting but laminate floor (easier for cleaning). There is a safe in the room and a small fridge (which did not work). No microwave. No blow dryer. Towels are quite thin. Bed linens are clean, white and new. Pillows were fine, but I thought there could have been more (just 2 on each bed). There is the sense that people are living here, long term. The lobby is still closed off (strange). I was happy to find that the exterior of the hotel was very carefully/brightly lit at night. Let’s not mince words. This is a motel, to be sure. But, the person at the desk was friendly, the room was clean and modern and the price was low.
Response: Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us, Ruthie! We value your business and thank you for the insight, most especially, with our staff courtesy and your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.

Jason Broughton: I visited this location to see a friend. The rooms are updated and contemporary for use. Example.... The sink is external to the bathroom, new television and furniture, and color scheme. I am not sure what to price per night is but appears affordable. The parking lot was filled with cars and only a few spots were open.
Response: Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us, Jason! We thank you for the insight, especially regarding our parking lot and your comments about our rooms. Thank you for this thorough and insightful review.

John Zingerella (Floridapets): 3 stars because 1. our room obviously had been remodeled. 2. The beds were clean and so is the tub, toilet and sink. 3.There is an absolutely wonderful woman at the front desk. Maybe her name is Gina? She is very helpful and on the ball . The motel states that it is 100% NO smoking. But funny, because we have never seen as many people around smoking in any motel/hotel that we can EVER remember. The signs state no smoking in the walkways, etc. It wouldn't be a big deal if there weren't so many of these signs. Also, there are no inspection signs around in the elevator. And the elevator, vending area are not clean. It is true that there are no amenities. No coffee maker, no mini fridge. But, the lobby isn't open to offer morning coffee. There are also notes around saying that they are fixing the place up. If they continue that, get their elevator inspected and clean, take down the no smoking signs OR inforce them, keep Gina and have her choose and train office workers, open their lobby with some coffee, the place will be good!!
Response: Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us, John! We value your business and thank you for the insight, especially regarding our staff courtesy, elevators, amenities, and your comments about our rooms, and also about the people you saw smoking. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodation

J. Jones: If you can deal with dump life than it's for you. They just emptied their overflowing garbage but still a lot around the dumpster. Their showers don't really drain well at all. You end up getting soap scum from your knees down. They have a nice white quilt but examin the other one on the back side. You will find pee stains all over them. Stick to the white quilt. Rats run wild there. Other than that it was swell. O I almost forgot the phones don't work so you have to go to the front desk for any problems.
Response: Thank you for choosing us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had particularly with the shower and quilt. Your comments and concerns will be communicated to our team so we can work on addressing these issues. All the best in your future travels, J!

Nawazish Malik: 1. The most dirtiest motel in area. 2. No lock in bathroom. 3. No breakfast by having excuse of COVID whereas every motel in area has breakfast included. 4. No staff available in morning at 9 am for check out.
Response: I want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had, especially with the breakfast restrictions and no staff during check-out during your recent stay with us. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measures can be taken to improve on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your rating, Nawazish!

Модест Пантазий: the description says that there is a free breakfast, but it turned out that it is absolutely absent, but the payment for the room is as usual, it's terrible to realize that people have become so stupid that no one notices this, the service service is absent everywhere, and the room is indicated as non-smoking and the smell of cigarettes is present to disgust. and yes, you can keep fake apologies and smiles to yourself; better put coffee and at least porridge in the morning.
Response: Thank you for choosing us, We apologize for any inconvenience you had particularly with the breakfast restrictions and guests that break the no smoking rule in the room. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our accommodations to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facility. I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

David Henriquez: Smoke free thats all for me ... i dont really care about fancy amenities on hotel. But if something i have to say thanks. Is that. A smoke free hotel ... the room you can breath and dont smell that nasty cigarette or weed. There are a couple of idiots smoking around but is the same everywhere
Response: It is great to hear from you, David! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating!

Michael Moore Jr: I tried to check in early and was told to wait until 3 pm; after waiting, I tried to check-in, and they called the cops lol once the police department came, they tried to act like they wanted to rent to me lol if you are in the are just pay more to stay at a more desirable hotel
Response: I am very sorry to hear that you did not stay with us because of unusual circumstance and inconvenience during check-in. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, Michael!

Yvonne Groen: It was a good place to sleep. They have an elevator! We were only there from 1130 to 330 because we had a plane to catch.
Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

7. Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Rockville

LEAVE AN OPINION
794 reviews
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Rockville
Price/Quality
4.2
Services Available
4.3
Location Possibility
5
Parking
4.1
Wifi
4.9

Address: 16001 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850

Telephone: (301) 987-0965

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Rockville:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, DC - Rockville: what do users think?


Mohua Mukherjee: Both staff at the front desk are not friendly and not welcoming, not helpful. I wanted to see a room that I had booked online. They just pointed to some square on a map instead of coming with me to see it (since there were two staff I believe one could have come with me if they wanted to help). I was not able to find the room, and then I got fed up and left. I cancelled my online reservation sitting outside their front door, because of the negative attitude I experienced from the staff. I had visited the place twice and found the same behaviour both times. Don't book here. A different place is more deserving of your money. Let them train their staff better and earn your business!

Bobbie Lazar: I have a disability...they had ONE handicapped room and it was disgusting. It hadn't been cleaned in a LONG TIME. The key didn't work. The alarm was hanging off the wall...there was no TV remote. The front desk had an attitude. I had to use a regular room which was better but the shower water ran all over the bathroom floor. This was a total nightmare. DO NOT BOOK THERE.

Christina Thompson: A little drive to the city. The time were clean, no bugs- looked for bed bugs and roaches saw neither. The room was great despite a cosmetic flaws. The staff was friendly. The "snack" with the premium room was a back of popcorn, dried fruit and nuts, a water, on orange juice. And 2 different granola bars. The beef was very comfortable.

Me Me: Abandon vehicles on the property. Complained about the noise. Nothing was done. Ceiling looked like the room above leaked. Overall was one of the worst place we have ever stayed. Definitely not worth what we paid. 🤬🤬🤬

AC-Grimm: Staff is very helpful, only complaint mainly, had water damage in the room that I stayed in, bathroom floor wasn't finished completely. And can smell the water damage in the room. Couldn't get the smell to go away

Jason Broughton: Visit with a friend who got a room. Appears nice and updated. Good location. The numbering system for rooms can be confusing. They must provide this to the paying guests!

Jason K: Not sure why this came up probably because I delivered food to here. How they have the room numbers is odd to me. I had a hard time finding the room number. Plus looked like to much "activities" going on.

Andy Dietrich: Cheap Rooms a Lot of Late Night Noise going on and folks using this as TLF vs traditional Overnight Stays I think they may be updating the rooms as there is a Ton of Construction Going On.

Every week our algorithms find new sites and we only recommend the top 20 . next update in 892 minutes.


⭐️ If you promote or add your business, your listing will be permanent on this list.