Best Doubletree By Hilton Hotels Washington Near Me

Who has selected these businesses:
Moira Butterfield
@moirabutterfield
Author and references

Sort by:
Relevance
Add my business

1. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

LEAVE AN OPINION
2822 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
5
Location Possibility
5
Parking
5
Wifi
5

Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202

Telephone: (703) 416-4100

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City: what do users think?


FriedChicken: The location is great. 10mins drive to airport or white house and walking distance to nearby shops. Free airport shuttle and free water bottles are great for late night travellers. I didn't try their cafe or other amenities so I cant comment on that . Room is comfortable and clean. Bed is on the firm side so I like it. Shower has plenty of water pressure. There are some damage in my bathroom that maintenance needs to take off before it gets worse. The front desk is very attentive 24/7 Con: It is kind of expensive with no river views.
Response: Hello FriedChicken, Thank you for the superb review of your stay at our DoubleTree Washington DC - Crystal City. It was an honor to have the pleasure of hosting you. We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed our beautiful hotel situated in the perfect location, and the excellent service delivered by our team. It is our uncompromising and passionate team that sets us apart, and we are delighted their zest for ensuring each of our guests feel like they are our only guest, inspired such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words about the warmth of our Front Desk staff, our very high-quality beds, and the tireless efforts of our housekeepers. We look forward to being the chosen destination of your visits to Washington DC. Regards, Scott Ward, GM

Orlon Miller: Room was decent. There was an indentation where someone had obviously punched a hole in the wall. But other than that we did get fresh linen and pillows at our request and the bar was decently lively. It's getting 3 stars because of the parking situation. $42 a night for parking is ridiculous. Thankfully we were able to get street parking for MUCH cheaper but I feel like we just got lucky and even then in most cases until 8pm you can only park on the street for 2 hours so it's not even a great solution. But because there's not many options they can charge whatever they want and it's embarrassing just how much they choose to extort their guests.

Marta E Valdez: I was very satisfied with the hotel in general. However, there were not enough carts to carry the luggage to and from the room. Staff at the bar/restaurant and breakfast were extremely courteous and the food was very good at a reasonable price. Since I didn't get any help with my luggage, it was impossible to walk to the shuttle stop with my three suitcases.

Margaret Sipola: Comfy beds and pillows, staff is nice, love the free cookies, rooms are quiet. Rooms could use a little bit of maintenance as the wall USB ports don’t work, fan in bathroom doesn’t work, and wand to operate blind is broken so I had to manually close/open. Overall a good place to stay that’s not too far of a walk from metro station and also has a free airport shuttle that we used.
Response: Hi Margaret, Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC Crystal City! Our goal is to ensure that our guests are well looked after and any wants or needs are catered to, offering a faultless experience. We provide help with anything you may require for your room to requests ensuring your stay is as comfortable, relaxing, and stress-free as it should be while spoiling you with our amenities wherever possible. Thank you for highlighting our great mattresses, pillows and high-quality bedding. The complimentary cookies are always a favorite! Our management is always there to listen to any concerns you may have with your room. I wish you had informed them of the maintenance issues you encountered as there are quite a few measures we would have taken for immediate resolution. We apologize for the inconvenience and as it certainly is not typical of the services we provide, we take this service lapse very seriously. I would love the opportunity to host you again and restore your faith in our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Warm regards, Scott Ward, GM

MARY NGUYEN: Staff were friendly, loved the location because everything was within walking distance (CVS, coffee, whole foods, the pentagon mall). My room looked clean and the room service employees were constantly cleaning the rooms (not mine though; I had the 'Come Back Later' sign posted). I didn't get to try out the restaurants, but it seemed lively and busy when I would pass by. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Response: Hello Mary, Thank you! Your recommendation is certainly a confirmation that your stay was absolutely extraordinary. We are most proud of our wonderful staff. At DoubleTree Washington D.C. - Crystal City, we are particularly grateful for our location, steps away from the Pentagon, great restaurants and shopping, and bordering Washington, D.C. – with museums, monuments, and incredible sightseeing. We have a great housekeeping team – whose attention to detail is incredible. I will share your compliments with them, and we hope to see you again very soon. All the best, Scott Ward, GM

Misty Cochran: I would definitely NOT recommend this place! 👎👎 They closed their pool and did not state that on their website. They closed the viewing tower so you get no nice city/ Washington DC views just the side of some buildings. There are no microwaves in the rooms, at least there wasn't in our room. Our shower barely sprinkled out any water. We could hear our neighbors every word and bump. Smelled lots of foul odors coming from other rooms, if you get my meaning. None of the vending machines were stocked. The restaurant is ridiculously expensive. If you're an alcoholic definitely don't stay here cuz you can't get away from the bar in your face! And worst of all the employee at the front desk told me parking was free for guests and then they charged me $168! For parking! That's $42 a day! For parking! I was on phone with them for over 30 minutes when I realized they charged me $168 and they very rudely informed me that the charge was for parking that I supposedly didn't have to pay. And again very rudely informed that there was no way I was getting my money back and that I was mistaken about not having to pay for parking. As much as it costs to park put that with your budget and stay somewhere nicer with a much friendlier staff!
Response: Hi Misty, We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us at DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City. Thankfully, guest feedback does provide a lens of the guest's experience and what more can be done to elevate that experience. Therefore, we are truly disappointed to learn of the shortfalls you experienced. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back to win your heart and recommendation with a flawless stay the next time you visit. Regards, Scott Ward, GM

Ana Quinones-Boex: I am old enough to remember when Double Tree meant a nice experiene with chocolate chip cookies placed in your room at night time... those days are gone. I didn't select to stay at this hotel. I was here to attend a meeting. It was my kid's spring break so my family was with me. We had a basic room with a king bed and pulled out couch. Could have upgraded to a one bedroom suite for another $30/night but decided it was not worth it. This hotel caters to the meeting crowd and I would not recommend it as a family-friendly hotel (there is no pool). We arrived around lunch time and the hotel restaurant was closed so we had to buy sandwiches from a small shop with pre-packaged items at airport price$. My family ended up walking to a nearby mall while I was at meetings. This is an older hotel that has been updated/refreshed a bit. Room was clean and had the usual stuff, including a small fridge. Still, the sink in our bedroom has seen better days (pic attached). Water bottles in the bedroom and gym would have been a nice addition. The gym was better than average but one treadmill was not working and the amount of equipment might not be enough for the number of rooms in the hotel (gym was crowded in the early morning). The meeting area was good and had a great view of the monuments. The food provided in the meeting area was good as well. Just sorry that my family has to be limited to a basic room most of the time we are here...
Response: Hi Ana, Thank you for taking the time to review your DoubleTree Washington DC Crystal City experience. We always welcome feedback, and greatly appreciate the detail you have provided. We were very sorry to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet all your expectations, and have taken your thoughts on board. Thank you for your thoughts about our gym and the water bottle - these have all been shared with our management staff to foster improvement. Your constructive feedback is valued and important to us, so thank you again. We hope despite your disappointment, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Washington DC in the future. Regards, Scott Ward, GM

Karen Orr: Hotel rooms are clean and cleaning staff are very friendly and hard working. I was disappointed with the pool not being opened in the middle of summer. Beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are so flat, all six of them! For the price of this place I expected nicer beds n pillows.
Response: Hi Karen, We are sorry we did not live up to our high standards of exceeding expectations. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City is always committed to offering the best guest experience, and we missed the mark. We do appreciate your positive feedback about our cleanliness and staff. Your satisfaction is our top priority so we'll keep your comments in mind and ensure these issues are resolved. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back for an improved stay. Regards, Scott Ward, GM

Keyani Rainey: Super nice inside , rooms are spacious! My only two negatives are there is one microwave in the lobby for everyone to use instead of it being in the room also the sheets had stains on them and the bathroom sink was not clean. Everything else was great!

2. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC

LEAVE AN OPINION
1192 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
5
Location Possibility
5
Parking
5
Wifi
5

Address: 9100 Basil Ct, Largo, MD 20774

Telephone: (301) 773-0700

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC: what do users think?


Hudthapong Thuwasane: We stayed for 3 days for a family vacation at this hotel. We love breakfast here and my kids really enjoy swimming pool, not overcrowded at all because they limited capacity. Great location with lots of restaurants near by. Excellent customer service. Front desk staffs are very nice and helpful. Will definitely come back here again.

Brittany Neally: This hotel was easily one of the best I’ve ever stayed at. We didn’t get in until 1030 at night and Sharnita was one of the friendliest front desk associates I’ve ever encountered. Both check in and check out were so easy. Even the gentlemen at check out the next morning was so nice! The pool was wonderful and not over chlorinated and our room was so clean. I would recommend this place for anyone coming to the area!

Anita Griffin: Doing my stay I had a disabled mother with me we came downstairs to eat and when it was time to go back up the elevators were disabled, had to sit in the lobby for over an hour waiting for a repair person. The next day the same thing the elevator was not working and had to wait for a repairman to be able to get back down to the lobby. Other than that the rooms were clean comfortable, I didn't get a chance to get in the pool because the elevators were having so much trouble and the time had run out for closing the pool.

HAMID A: Friendly staff specially the front desk and lady at breakfast. Breakfast selection was good 👍🏼 Room was clean but elevator area needs to be maintained better! Was loud at night in hallways and sometimes at the hotel entrance 😓 had to call from desk and I think he took care of it.
Response: We are sorry we did not provide the superior experience we are known for, HAMID A. Here at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, we always strive to deliver outstanding hospitality. We will make every effort to ensure we do better in the future. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or call us at (203) 523-4000 to gather additional information about your stay.

Tylz Someone: One of the worst stays at a hotel in a long time! I have stayed at several DoubleTree locations in the past and they were all leaps and bounds above this location. We originally planned to stay at this hotel for 15+ days. We checked out early to move to a different hotel due to the poor quality at this location. Aside from the employees being polite, this hotel is terrible for the price. Very first disappointment was the luggage carts were not available as they were left on various floors, unused. My wife had to go find one herself as the staff was apparently not interested in helping us find one. Breakfast was not included in the price even though other hotels include breakfast and charge the same price such as the Hampton Inn and Suites nearby which provides larger rooms and better quality, as well. One of the elevators was clearly marked inoperative for some kind of maintenance, no big deal until the only remaining elevator stopped working and we had to carry luggage and our baby up multiple flights of stairs. Additionally, the maintenance on the elevator was being carried out early in the morning waking up our entire family. The pool policy and fitness center policies due to COVID are ridiculous. I understand that is how they decided to do things in this region, but it is time to loosen up. The pool itself seems pretty clean, but it was quite chilly. The room: A/C sounds like a jet engine when running. There are no covers over the windows, aside from a thin sheet, so the sun is blinding in the morning. The shower temperature was random, sometimes warm sometimes cold, either way it was not a good shower. We were only provided 2 towels for the 4 of us. The TV backlights were all shining through at a high brightness making the TV very difficult to watch. The refrigerator has seen better days. The furniture throughout the room was beaten up except the bathroom looked quite nice. We needed our sheets replaced and they wanted us to get them ourselves. They eventually agreed to bring them up to our room but we then had to change our own sheets on the bed. We were told to expect housekeeping every 3 days. On the 4th day, with overflowing trash, we called the front desk and they said we would not receive housekeeping until the 5th day and said it would be corrected to every 3 days going forward.

leah Brunson: I really can’t complain, the pool was nice and we got additional time to use. When we had an issue with room, they put us in a new room with no issues. Smooth check in & check out

Jasmine Fleming: 0 stars Terrible Hotel Do Not Book! 1. Old and outdated Hotel, ripped carpets,uneven bath flooring 2. Small rooms with stiff pull out couch bed no pillows or blankets in the room had to wait till the next morning for pillows 3. Stains on sheets stains in bathroom floor 4. Uncleaned cabinet that bearly closed properly 5. Only 1 suite in the entire building 6. Expected more from a double tree specially Hilton brand I WOULD NEVER BOOK HERE AGAIN
Response: Hi Jasmine Fleming - We are sorry we did not live up to our high standards of exceeding expectations. Thanks for taking the time to provide your candid feedback regarding your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so that we can investigate further and make this right.

Shirl Gross: 4 stars is a LIE! 1.Visiting from Pa. 2.Room was FILTHY! 3.Broke piece that fell off the wall was laying in front of our hotel room. 4.VERY LOUD, Kid's running through the hotel halls at 1:00 in the morning. 5.I never stayed in a hotel where you couldn't close the solid color curtain's😐we had to put a sheet up to our window via safety pins so that no one could see in from outside. 6.The refrigerator cabinet had mold and leaked at the base. 7.They tried to charge $30 for the nastiest, dry, unsanitary set up of continental breakfast. 8.No matter what we did,the air wouldn't shut off in the room. 9.If you have seasonal allergies STAY AWAY! mold trigger! 10.Just EWWW and NEVER again.
Response: Hi Shirl Gross - We're sorry to see this 1 star review and apologize for these inconveniences you had while staying with us. We would love to learn more so we can make it right. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport with more details, and thanks for taking the time to leave us your review.

Christopher Brogan: Do not stay here. This was the worst experience I've ever had. The entire staff was rude. The room wasn't clean. Only one elevator worked and housekeeping uses it and holds the elevator. This leaves you taking the stairs to the 5th and 6th floors. There weren't towels in the room. They said they were low and they do off site laundry so we had to wait until 6pm to get a towel. What an absolute joke.
Response: Hello Christopher Brogan - We're sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our property, but we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will use your feedback to make us better as we aim to make this right. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or call us at (301) 773-0700 so we can learn more about your room and stay.

3. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring

LEAVE AN OPINION
1415 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Price/Quality
4.5
Services Available
4.9
Location Possibility
4.3
Parking
4.5
Wifi
4.1

Address: 8727 Colesville Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Telephone: (301) 589-5200

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring: what do users think?


Kam Holley: I’m an easy person to please so I booked here even after reading the terrible reviews. The air conditioning is hanging on by a thread. We turned it down to 60 and it still felt like 80 degrees plus. The tub kept backing up. So as you shower prepare to have water sitting around your legs. The beds are uncomfortable. The hotel needs an entire remodel. The only two good things is the location and the cookies.
Response: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Jackson Howell: Substandard services and broken essentials such as air conditioning have been a constant problem at this hotel for some time. Read previous reviews and there is definitely a trend. With an optimum location and plenty of clientele, there is absolutely no excuse for this hotel to be so terribly managed. Save your money and do not stay here over the summer as the rooms will stay in the mid 70's bare minimum and help will not come if something goes wrong. The valets were stellar and hardworking which has made my time here slightly better.
Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Trent Brink: I realize that there are staff shortages so I won’t be too harsh with my review. The front desk staff were friendly and quick to help. My main complaint is that the room was in need of renovation and updating. Other then that the cookies were delicious and the valet was easy to use when it wasn’t too busy and we didn’t have issues with other people staying at the hotel. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient, close to the interstate, a metro station, the mall, and lots of restaurants. Which is why I picked this hotel.
Response: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Rebecca Everett Brady: While the staff was very kind and hospitable, the facilities were very old and dingy. The A/C units seemed like they were hanging on by a thread...set at 60F to achieve a temp of 75F. I did not feel comfortable touching things or putting my stuff down. I was thankful I only stayed one night, and would most definitely not stay again or recommend based on the building, unless they did a huge rehab.
Response: Hi Rebecca Everett Brady - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the upkeep of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. We appreciate your noting that our team provided great service. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so we can follow up with you further.

Matthew Matack: The A/C is absolutely terrible in the rooms. They will send up maintenance and poke around but you know that there is no way get the A/C to blow cold air when the unit is not in your room. I expect that if it’s almost 100 degrees you would want your guests to stay comfortable. It would be great if the management could get this issue resolved, no one likes sweating though the night! The staff is friendly and the valet is fantastic. Read the other responses and notice the A/C is an issue, I wouldn’t recommend during the summer months.
Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Leila Camejo: Horrendous! Ghetto… no service if staying over one night. Didn’t get clean towels the following day on a 2 night stay. No coffee pod fill and no toiletry fill. No garbage removal neither. Bed was not made (understandable in these times) but no clean towels?!?! I had to call and get everything myself. Housekeeping didn’t speak english and front desk staff had ghetto attitudes! Area where hotel is located is despicable. Noisy hotel. You hear everything through the walls and outside the door. Poor selection of snacks in store. Rooms extremely small. Would NOT recommend anything about it. Paid too much ($200/night) for a tiny room and no service! Ugghhh!
Response: We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Ziv Edri: I have only bad experience from this hotel. 83 degrees out side 95 in my room and the air conditioner is not working. Let the lobby know (didn’t even look at me when they were talking) and basically said Nothing we can do. Just wait. Didn’t offend to change the rood didn’t offer any compensation for the bad experience. They just didn’t care! Didn’t even want to refund after I said I would like to move to different hotel. They are the worst. Not planning to go near them in the future.
Response: Hi Ziv Edri - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the upkeep of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. We appreciate your noting that our team provided great service. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so we can follow up with you further.

Adi Misigoy: If I could give ZERO stars I would. We arrived late last night because of flight delays - our room was HOT. We told the front desk they sent someone who turned it off and back on. We all took cold showers and tried to sleep. Everyone - including the baby - woke up SWEATING and none of us even used the sheets. We complained first thing in the morning. We were told it was this side of the building and would affect all of the suites. They were supposed to have someone fix it but if they couldn’t they’d move us to side of hotel that AC is working in but we’d have to be in two rooms - fine. Go out to spend the day out and about. Return at 6:30 PM and it’s HOTTER than the night before/the morning. Tell front desk. They say they are going to send the engineer and tell us not to take hot showers as that will make the problem worse. What?! Go out to dinner, return almost at 11pm - it’s HOTTER in the room. It’s 81 degrees outside and it feels COOLER than this room. Hallways are cooler - so clearly the AC is working somewhere. Now they are claiming the whole hotel is like this and that our room is at 60 degrees. We run our AC at 70/71 degrees at home and it’s COLD there’s no way this is even 80 degrees in here. We have grandma with us and a baby - this is ABUSIVE! I booked this directly through Hilton and I’m a Gold HHonor member. This is BEYOND unacceptable. And this isn’t even going into the mold in the shower, ripped up carpet between the bedroom and living room, dingy state of everything. DON’T STAY here even if it’s free! At this point they should refund us and get us a room at another Hilton Hotel in the area and transport us. Front desk claimed they’d refund us - and bring fans to the room - when my husband goes back minutes later to say sure refund it (in case we can find somewhere else to move ourselves) - and she back peddles and says she can only refund one night on points (even though I booked directly with Hilton) and we are having to live through this hellish heat for our THREE NIGHT STAY!
Response: We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

amber then: We traveled to the area for a family members funeral and had made a group reservation for 12 people. Every single one of our rooms were disgustingly musty and hot. We called front desk to tell them our rooms were incredibly hot even though the thermostat read 60 degrees. They sent a tech that was in the room for no more than 1 minute, he said it was fixed but he didn’t do anything at all. We all slept without any covers and were still drenched in sweat. We asked to change rooms in the morning and they sent us to another room that was exactly the same. The rooms are significantly hotter and more humid than even outside. The AC only blows the fan, not cold air. Horrible experience.
Response: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Glenn Schatzel: As a frequent Hilton traveler, this hotel is below typical Doubletree standards. While the location is good, the service at this hotel is lacking. It’s also dated. The Lamp in my room was falling apart. The AC in my room wasn't working. Attempt was made, I called front desk to explain it still was t working. I was told they would call me back. No call back. it was only after I called a few hours later to cancel my second night that they seemed to care. I don’t write reviews a lot, but would advise to only stay here if the price is really, really low and you cant find other Hilton properties available.
Response: We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

4. DoubleTree by Hilton Silver Spring Washington DC North

LEAVE AN OPINION
91 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Silver Spring Washington DC North
Price/Quality
5
Services Available
5
Location Possibility
5
Parking
5
Wifi
5

Address: 8777 Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Telephone: (301) 589-0800

Guy: Hotel


There are no offers available.


Near DoubleTree by Hilton Silver Spring Washington DC North:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DoubleTree by Hilton Silver Spring Washington DC North: what do users think?


M.: It was OK. The rooms were a little dated. The walls had some chipping paint . The overall hotel was pretty clean. The staff was efficient. The only issue I had and it was taken care of. I stayed on points been on Hilton honors for 10+ years. Hilton always takes care of patrons with Breakfast and dinner at certain times. That was always a big draw to Hilton. I checked in and was told Breakfast was from 8 to 11 or something. And thought nothing of it . Like any other Hilton. So we went down to get breakfast and it was standard Hilton . Scrambled eggs, potato’s, some cereal oatmeal baked goods etc. so I was shocked when I was given a bill for 16.99 per person. I explained my Hilton points level and got it comped . But why would you charge for something like this? This is a huge draw to Hilton hotels. I was very disappointed that you charged for this. In countless hiltons I’ve stayed in I’ve never been charged for the breakfast. And to try to charge 16.00 for a free Hilton breakfast is really unsettling. Why are you trying to rip off your patrons.
Response: Hi M. - We are so sorry to hear this and appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Could you please contact us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or call our team at (301) 589-0800 so we can get more information about your issue?

Brianna Murray: I stayed at this hotel due to my car breaking down. I paid for three days in advance but needed an extra day. I called the front desk associate at 8 o clock that night and said please charge my card for another night in which she said okay you’ve been charged. The day of checkout I left the hotel around five and came back at 9 am because checkout wasn’t until eleven but I came back to my room being cleaned out with my belongings discarded of without being notified because I didn’t checkout yet. The front desk associate told me there was nothing she could do about my missing items and that I was never charged for my extra night even though I was told otherwise. I went back to my room to gather the money in which the front desk associate told me that I needed to leave to wait outside because the other guests who had reservations were more important than me another paying guest. I paid the balance but will never stay there again. I am also a Hilton Honors Member and to have received this treatment it was very disappointing. I received terrible customer service from the front desk associate she was rude and disrespectful while also being inconsiderate. That’s the last time I stay there.
Response: Dear Ms. Murray Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As your comments will help us strive to improve our guest experience, please be assured that we have shared them with our team. Sincerely,

Lacey Koens: The rooms were comfortable and the price reasonable. The employees were all very good to us, friendly, and helpful. It was a last-minute booking for us and everything turned out great. I would definitely stay here again.
Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel! I was very happy to hear how much you enjoyed both our service, location and amenities. Even more exciting things will be happening over the next several months when we begin our guest room renovations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then, have a happy & healthy Spring Season! - JP Lamarre, General Manager

John Lapczynski: Their website says newly renovated, I would have to disagree. The rooms are there, but they are not modern by any standard. The room I was in had rust stains in the tub. Hair on the bed when I arrived and a door that would not close behind you unless you pushed it shut. The gym is nice but they put equipment in places that it cannot be fully utilized and pieces are missing. They do not advertise a pool but off the gym is a door to a pool with no signs as to if you can use, but the key cards do not work to get out there. The room is over priced for what you get.
Response: Hi John Lapczynski - We're sorry to see this 2-star review and apologize for these inconveniences you had while staying with us. We would love to investigate further so we can make it right. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review.

Margie Holly: This hotel is not yet ready for prime time. They are still renovating, so it's hit or miss whether you get a decent room. Regardless of the furnishings, they apparently have not taken time to clean the vents! In the bathroom there was crud (mold? Lint? dust?) in the vent. This was an issue I reported in Nov 2021, and is still an issue on my last stay, March 2022. I would expect discounted rates during a renovation, but they seem to think proximity is worth dollars. Save your money and go to another hotel, or better yet, an Air BnB.
Response: Hi Margie Holly - We're very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. DoubleTree by Hilton Silver Spring Washington DC North is always committed to providing a pleasant experience for all of our guests, and we missed the mark. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and make things right. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or (301) 589-0800 so that we can collect additional information about your room and stay.

Gary Sharma: Please don't waste your hard earned dollars here. This hotel is no where close to Hilton standards, based on my multiple stays at Hilton hotels around the globe for work related and vacation trips. I recently stayed there for a week to explore around the neighborhood as I am planning to move into the DC area for work, Being a Hilton Honors member, don't expect any special treatment or a hearty welcome at this facility, The Hotel is still under renovation, so yes if you are allergic to dust or noise or plan to remote work in your room, please don't think about this location. The hotel lacks basic amenities as trivial as a first aid box or a mask if you miss or forget into your room on your quick trip to market. Basement parking is a messy game too, you need to press button for reception for every time to take your vehicle out for a ride (lacks automated system despite its a paid parking and no charity). The Hotel staff is non-adjusting, my return flight was delayed due to bad weather and had requested an additional time for the checkout, not accommodating at all, very unexpected. For the whole stay of 6 days, they refreshed by room just 1 time, disgusting , I had to call reception multiple times for small amenity replacements like a coffee packet, replace broken coffee brewer, soap, fresh sets of towels, it felt like I am not in USA Hilton but somewhere remote location. The only plus , I would say its approx to Silver Spring downtown and Red Line Metro station.
Response: Thank you kindly for your feedback. Comments, either positive or negative help us to constantly improve both our product and services. Anytime you can provide additional details surrounding your opinions, it is helpful for us to coordinate change and improvement. Even more exciting things will be happening over the next several months as we continue our guest room renovations which will hopefully address all of your concerns. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback. - JP Lamarre, General Manager

Kai J.: Great place to stay. Our room was clean which is all I really ask for lol. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It’s about 30 minutes from the White House and walking distance to restaurants and other amenities. We have 2 kids so this was really convenient. I really have no complaints. It was a nice, clean, and quiet stay. We will always stay at a Doubletree!
Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel! I was very happy to hear how much you enjoyed both our service, location and amenities. Even more exciting things will be happening over the next several months when we begin our guest room renovations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then, have a happy & healthy Spring Season! - JP Lamarre, General Manager

Amit Somani: I’m get what you pay for. It is cost effective but very modest. The people are friendly but the property itself feels distinctly old. The parking lot was cheap but felt a it like a dungeon. It is relatively close to various restaurants and grocery stops. Overall, I wouldn’t stay at it again but if you need to, you will be ok.
Response: Thank you so much for sharing your positive remarks regarding our hotel! I was very happy to see from your rating how much you enjoy both our service and our location. Even more exciting things will be happening over the next several months as we continue our renovations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then, have a happy & healthy Summer Season! - JP Lamarre, General Manager

George Lee: This hotel is adequate. Clean. Comfortable, though it's seen it's better days. The community is great. A short stride outside the Capitol and one can engage in the local fair or drop off in silence. ' walls are well insulated, worth the investment to refresh. Close to the Filmore.
Response: Thank you for your positive remarks regarding both my team and our hotel! I was very happy to hear how much you enjoyed both our service, location and amenities. Even more exciting things will be happening over the next several months when we begin our guest room renovations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then, have a happy & healthy New Year! - JP Lamarre, General Manager

Deyonda Sneed: Disappointed! On the website it states that the hotel is new. It is not! Maybe they are doing some remodeling and that is all the construction noise I here. I also know now not to grab the last room because it is the less desirable room which is right across from the elevators. Tried to sign up for the promotion for about a month now and have missed out on 2 stays for double and triple points which means a lot for a platinum member. It’s fixed now, this trip won’t count. 🙄 I clean every time I stay in a hotel and I can say my Clorox wipes were visibly dirty.
Response: Hi Deyonda Sneed - We always aim to deliver a great experience at our hotel, and we are so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so we can follow up with you and improve our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Every week our algorithms find new sites and we only recommend the top 20 . next update in 882 minutes.


⭐️ If you promote or add your business, your listing will be permanent on this list.