Best Tiling Washington Near You

Who has selected these businesses:
Karla Zimmerman
@karlazimmerman
Author and references

Sort by:
Relevance
Add my business

1. The Tile Shop

45 reviews
The Tile Shop
Price/Quality
5
Service
5
Parking
5
Location
5
Establishment
5

Address: 4530 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington, DC 20016

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM

Telephone: (202) 868-4212

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near The Tile Shop:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

The Tile Shop: what do users think?


Andrew Smothermon: 2.5 stars. Great service when actually selecting tile - Sal was very helpful in helping us execute our vision. However, it’s kind of a headache to retrieve your order. They don’t keep any stock at their Wisconsin Ave location, so we had to drive an hour up to Rockville or pay extra to have it shipped to the store. At Rockville, when we arrived to pick up a few extra pieces, it took them 45 mins to find/pack 9 pieces of tile. With the amount you pay for tile, I feel like the least they could do is make delivery seamless and free. I would give 5/5 for tile selection service, and 0/5 for logistics.
Response: Hi, Andrew. We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Your details provided are very valuable and we'll certainly take them into consideration to build a better experience moving forward. Should you wish to discuss anything further, please reach us at 888-398-6595 or customerhelp@tileshop.com.

MEL: Does anyone actually work there? This is the question I asked myself while I tried to pick up the smallest item (a mug-sized cleaning product ordered to the store as the balance of a previous paid order). I literally emailed with the person I previously worked with prior to coming in and set a date to pick it up, but still had to make two trips because this two-minute task was just too much for two employees in an empty store. It was like they had no idea what a customer would be doing in the store.
Response: Hi Mel. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry this experience was not up to The Tile Shop standards and we will share this feedback with the store manager. Please let us know how we can assist you by calling 888-398-6595.

Austin Knipper: Sal's very nice and helpful, but the selection is much more limited and expensive than other tile stores, like Floor & Decor.
Response: We appreciate that you stopped by! We hope to see you again soon!

Jetzeell Graham: If I could give Zero stars I would. Received damaged tiles that were not replaced. On top of that, after our contractor installed the tile, we learned that they sent us the wrong tile. Check my yelp review for additional photos and info.

Christopher Dietz: As a contractor/remodeler, we recommend our clients to various vendors to select their materials for their projects. I recently did that for the Tile Shop-Tenleytown as it was the closest location for my client who lives in Scott Circle. My client told me that he had such a great experience compared to some other tile shops in the city, no names needed. When my client and I went back yesterday to finalize the purchase, we were greeted right away, they knew my clients name and what he was looking at, all without having to be reminded. We spent about 1.5 hours with Ari and his manager, Shu-nan. We had, in my personal and professional opinion, one of the best retail/vendor experiences I have had in a very long time. Keep up the great work Tile Shop, Ari and Shu-nan!

Betsy Dewey: I had the best experience and found the perfect tiles at the Rockville location. Kellen Holland provided incredible service. My aunt is an interior designer who lives in Florida and she had us running around the showroom to show her options on Facetime. Kellen was so patient, accommodating and attentive and I couldn't have been happier with the entire experience.
Response: Hi there, Betsy! Thanks for sharing your experience with The Tile Shop--we're pleased to hear it was a great visit! Our team in the Rockville showroom will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We appreciate your support!

Robert Brotzman: Great combination of fully built bathroom displays and stand-alone samples to evoke your own vision. Two floors of storeroom with bottom floor being most expansive. An expert on each floor were friendly and helpful. My 10yo daughter even had fun in there
Response: Hi there, Robert! Thanks for sharing your experience with The Tile Shop--we're pleased to hear it was a great visit!

Kerry Burger (What's Up Kerry?): I do want to give 3.5 stars... I ordered tiles 24x24 from online and shipped to DC for the pickup. I waited for a month to get my handyman's availability time to install tiles for my kitchen floor. I made a rookie mistake for not having 10-20% backup tiles after the measurement. I came back to the store to return the broken tile from pickup and asked for more tiles. Mo was doing good at customer service with me. He pointed out tiles are discontinued. So, all of total 3 months trying to find extra tiles from other locations... Mo does great job with email communication and outreached stores. I may be difficult customer with this situation. When I got extra tiles from other stores, sadly they were chipped on some corner and edge. I asked for more tiles again in 3rd time. Mo did respectfully and found more tiles again from NY. New story came, those tiles are a little darker and 1/2 inches off compared to the original one. I tried to contact Mo again and I can tell he was probably fed up. Can't blame him. I decided to continue with chipped tiles from my 2nd story. My handyman managed to touching them up with coloring white to get over with it. Admittedly, Tile Shop do have nice choices there but after all of this experience... I learned my lesson. I will still use Tile shop again but I recommend to have 20% extra tiles just in case... Not 10%. Tile shop will pay you back if you have leftovers. After reading other people's review... half of them are right. Thank you for the patience with me.

Linda Miller: Had a good/fine experience until we discovered that our contractor had picked up all the tiles and 9 of a speciality variety were missing. When we called the warehouse they said everything was picked up so we decided to just pay for more to replace the missing tile. When ordering the tile for a second time, exactly 9 were available in stock and the rest were on back order. Clearly the 9 available at the location were our 9 missing pieces but that was impossible per the store. So we paid for tile twice just to get the situation over with.

Lili M: Unfortunately they are into wearing masks over the nose (even if you have exemption due to a medical conditions but you still wearing the mask) more than into selling the tile. Ridiculous. The seller didn’t give a heck when I explained the struggle I experience due to my breathing problems.
Response: Hi there Liliana- we regret to hear your feedback about your recent experience in our showroom. Though we do our best to comply with CDC as well as state and local guidelines regarding Covid safety, we also do our best to adapt to our customers needs. We do accept face shields in our showrooms as a proper form of protection; we also provide remote design consultations and outdoor appointments if those options would be more suitable. Please contact customer service with any further concerns or questions: 888-398-6595 or customerservice@tileshop.com

2. Baker Tile & Carpentry

16 reviews
Baker Tile & Carpentry
Price/Quality
5
Service
5
Parking
5
Location
5
Establishment
5

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 7AM

Telephone: (202) 527-9021

Guy: Tile contractor


Review: "Chris Baker was engaged by us to solve our problem with an older ..."

There are no offers available.


Near Baker Tile & Carpentry:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Baker Tile & Carpentry: what do users think?


Super Star: Where to begin....Chris did a terrible job and then walked off and disappeared. We hired Chris Baker to floor tile 4 rooms. Before he started he said he would start at 8am each day-never happened- more like 930am. He walked off and left a room set but no grout. He did tile the 3 other rooms but left thinset mess AND grout haze all over the tiles and never cleaned it. We agreed to grout lines of 3/32 and got 1/8! and we discovered he never used Spacers! at all. Also thinset between the tile see photos- that is not grout its thinset! he left a terrible mess in all 4 rooms-haze all over tile, thinset all over tile and thinset between tile where it should not be. He works alone so it took a long time. He showed up late every day and then stayed 10 hours every day! On Saturday he stayed 12 hours and was using his phone flashlite after dark at 8pm to mix and set grout in the dark-for real - when we said something he said I can see! He refused to mix grout according to the specs and instead claimed he knew the right 'consistency' as a result our grout is differing colors throughout. He left all trash- big bags of tile that are super heavy -every day we requested trash take away and he would not-claiming no room in his truck and that he needed to locate a place to 'sneak' the trash into. We have Contracts to perform a few other minor things at same job site but he refused to finish- claiming "he was foolish to think he could do it". He showed up around noon one day claiming he had to go give an estimate on Capitol Hill- he cut and ran 2 days later. We suspect he moved on to the next job. Know he works alone- so slow progress and works long days of 10 hours to get done on time. He has serious time estimate problem and we suffered because of it. Unscrupulous person and to be avoided - we do not recommend this person. Service: Tile work installation

Janet MacLaughlin: BTC Did an outstanding job on our bathroom remodeling project in December. Chris was very dependable and easy to work with, very skilled at tiling and carpentry, and extremely knowledgeable about construction and remodeling. He delivered high quality work at a reasonable price. We plan to use BTC for another project this Spring. I highly recommend BTC for remodeling projects. Services: Remodeling , Repair flooring , Tile work installation , Install flooring , Paint indoors , Drywall repair

Dean Guo: We have a challenging project that requires both carpentry and leveling flagstones at our green house. Chris makes a perfect plan and does superb, beautiful job. Chris has excellent attention to detail and always kept the space clean and tidy. He is meticulous, honest, very dependable, and easy to work with. He is responsive, accurate, punctual, and finished everything as predicted. Chris Baker is the best! He has great craftmanship. We highly recommend Chris and Baker Tile & Carpentry LLC.

J. Preston Whitt: My experience with Chris was fantastic. Responsive, accurate, punctual, and finished everything as predicted. Left the site clean (as much as humanly possible after someone ripped out a floor in your bathroom and literally cut rocks on your porch). We are very pleased with the finished product and the price was FAR better than the other estimates, some of whom didn't even respond after seeing the small size of our job.

Joe Soler: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueChris did a superb job for us on a challenging project to repoint the damaged ceilings and skylight enclosure of our home addition and to resurface a stairwell and closet. His workmanship and attention to detail are second to none. We were extremely pleased with the result and I highly recommend Chris and Baker Tile.Services: Drywall installation, Drywall repair

Lindsey Stone: Chris exceeded our expectations. He replaced our kitchen and bathroom flooring, and added a kitchen backsplash. He has a true attention to detail, which is sort of required in my eyes as an art teacher and artist!… We were so pleased with the precision of the work, how quickly he worked, and how he left the site. When there were unforeseen issues, like Durock that fell between floorboards into an unfinished part of the basement, I didn’t even get a chance to ask about it because it was cleaned up perfectly in two seconds. I hope we get a chance to work with him again! So pleased. Services: Tile work replacement , Tile work installation

Meghan Flores (Rec AGC): We hired Chris to replace the tile flooring in one of our bathrooms, and cannot recommend him enough for his professionalism, extreme attention to detail, and overall value. The process from demolition through installation and completion was quick and non-intrusive into the rest of our home. Chris kept the work area very neat and clean in tight quarters, which we greatly appreciated. We are already considering future projects to have the opportunity to work with him again, and only wish he did more than just tile work to help with other projects around our home! Services: Tile work replacement , Tile work installation

C. Gartner: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueWonderful top notch carpenter! Chris is the real deal - he is meticulous, honest and his pricing is fair. He restored our porch beautifully, has done numerous repairs and painting for us and is amazing with tile work. He is our go-to guy for everything!Services: Exterior painting, Remodeling, Tile work installation

Ryan Murray: The owner Chris Baker is fantastic. I can't say enough good things. They are a small company, and as a result very flexible and able to work with clients to find solutions that fit their needs. Chris has excellent attention to detail and always kept the space clean and tidy. He was always able to troubleshoot things that arose and if there was something such as plumbing or electrical work that he was not able to do, he was very upfront about it. I would highly recommend Baker Tile and Carpentry, and I hope to use them again in the future! Services: Tile work replacement , Remodeling , Tile work installation

Nancy Brown: We highly recommend Chris for carpentry, tiling, or anything else you need. We hired him in spring 2021 to add molding in several rooms of our house. He was delightful to work with, giving us great advice that turned our crazy ideas into reality. It is obvious that he puts a high value on quality. Our project turned out beautifully and we are eagerly looking for other opportunities to work with Chris on future projects!

3. Porcelanosa

10 reviews
Porcelanosa
Price/Quality
4
Service
5
Parking
4.6
Location
4
Establishment
4.1

Address: 1000 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 10AM

Telephone: (202) 204-1655

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near Porcelanosa:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Porcelanosa: what do users think?


Jeanie Arnold: Tough to reach the right people by phone (their phone tree/menu is confusing and half the numbers go to voicemail and all mailboxes are full), BUT if you dial the showroom, the people are SO helpful. I am fixing a shower that has Porcelanosa tile and was trying to match tiles (people... always buy extra tile and save it!!) since the previous owner did not save any tiles, and was very sad to find out that they discontinued the tile I needed last year. The person at the store could not have been kinder or more helpful. I wish I had caught her name! Sara, maybe? She looked at the photos of my tile situation with me, made some excellent recommendations, and was just delightful. Porcelanosa tiles are absolutely gorgeous, too. They are closed on Saturdays and Sundays, by the way! Website hours need to be updated.

Fred Gober: We are the owner of a Fl condo and visited the Bethesda Porcelanosa and could not be happier from the day we visited. The material purchased was the most beautiful tile for both the flooring and shower. The salespeople were patient, extremely helpful from selection to purchase, to delivery and even "return of unused material". Unheard- of !!! The installer recommended was a Master and could not have been more professional. The condo is now a masterpiece as a result of installation of Porcelanosa. Give them a chance and you will be pleasantly surprised. Abdel is the store manager and is amazingly talented. Ask for him.

Mila Le: We have remodeled our 2 bathrooms with the help of Porcelanosa expert and designer Maria. And it was one of the best experiences ever. We are very grateful for all the help, advises, support and time that Maria provided and made our remodeling less stressful and overwhelming. We have shopped for tiles around but because of the great customer service and help with the design we didn't even wanted to deal with other stores or representatives. Maria also helped us with our 3rd bathroom remodeling a couple of years ago and because of her great customer service and support we returned back to Porcelanosa. Thank you Maria again - you are the best!!!! We definitely recommend Procelanosa to others!
Response: Thank you Mila for your great feedback and loyalty!

Mark Ugoretz: The company is impossible to reach by telephone. Voice mail requires that one know the name of a person working at the showroom. Hardly useful if one wants to make an appointment or get information. I already bought several thousand dollars in Porcelanosa and had a simple question which now apparently requires that I travel downtown for an answer.
Response: Hello Mark, Apologies for the inconvenience. You can dial the showroom number (202-204-1655) and then option 2, which leads to the showroom. There is a small time lapse between the initial message and the options so this might be where the confusion might be, Alternatively you can always email us at info@porcelanosa-usa.com with a detailed message and we will address it as soon as possible Best Regards Porcelanosa

jennifer Sager: When we were dong our renovation a couple of months ago we went their showroom in DC to check their floor tile selection. They do have so many high end tile selection and its not so expensive at all. I would highly recommend them.

Pepe Catala: The hours in their phone system are incorrect. Closed on Saturday.

JIM MISTO: Great selection

4. Tile Optima

12 reviews
Tile Optima
Price/Quality
4
Service
4.4
Parking
4.6
Location
4.8
Establishment
4.6

Address: 5705 General Washington Dr Ste E, Alexandria, VA 22312

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM

Telephone: (703) 256-5650

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near Tile Optima:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Tile Optima: what do users think?


samir surur: The sales help here, from the reception people to the management, etc are all excellent. Tile Optima makes beautiful flooring, but they also have extremely helpful and efficient sales staff that treat you like a human being. Not only a high-end product, but high end employees as well. Top Notch!! Thank you Tile Optima..
Response: Thanks Samir , Glad to hear that we met your expectations .. Tile Optima Team

Dursun Ertekin: We went down on the recommendation of a friend to check out their tile selection after already deciding on one from another showroom. We ended up with a great deal and everything was available to pick up around back in minutes. All of the sales people were friendly and knowledgable and very experienced in tile selection and install. Their selection is expansive with everything from very affordable ceramic to absolutely gorgeous glass and trav in countless styles. I cant imagine that we will shop elsewhere for any tile needs in the future. Go during the week if you can because they are closed on Sundays, making Saturdays a bit of a madhouse for sales and loading service.
Response: Thanks Dursun , Glad to hear that we met your expectations .. Tile Optima Team

Mark Nielsen: Ask for Aziza! She is super sweet and helpful! She was a pleasure to work with, she guided us in the right direction for a bathrooms and lobby we were remodeling :) Best of all she has great customer service skills and has such a bubbly personality :)
Response: Thanks Mark , Glad to hear that we met your expectations .. Tile Optima Team

yasemin bayraktar: We were greeted right when we walked in the store. We had one of the sales associates come up to us and ask if we needed help (Aziza). She was very very helpful. Great experience. We would definitely shop there again.
Response: Thanks Yasemin , Glad to hear that we met your expectations .. Tile Optima Team

Sinan Dursun: Good selection for trade professionals
Response: Thanks for your support. Tile Optima Team

laura ponthey: No good place
Response: Dear Laura, I am personally very sorry to receive your commend about our business, i would appreciate if you can share your experience so i will make sure its rectified , this will give us great opportunity to grow our family owned local business. Kind Regards Mark Nielsen Store Manager

5. Ann Sacks

7 reviews
Ann Sacks
Price/Quality
4.6
Service
5
Parking
4.4
Location
4.9
Establishment
4

Address: 1629 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20009

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 9AM

Telephone: (202) 299-0014

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near Ann Sacks:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Ann Sacks: what do users think?


Nora Davison: I have 2 designers helping me on my bath/closet/bedroom project. They both choose Ann Sacks as their immediate "go to" for selection and quality. Jamie helped us at Ann Sacks and I cannot imagine a more knowledgeable and professional associate to show me everything I wanted to know/see in regards to style, color, texture, practicality - you name it. She had answers for everything and offered alternatives or even better recommendations for what I am trying to achieve. She looked at the blueprints for the project and intuitively knew where to direct us. The selection is unbelieveably vast and so BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend Jamie and Ann Sacks for a stunning result!!

Howard Eisenberg: Beautiful selection of tile but unfortunately misleading customer service during and after the sales process. Similar to the previous reviewer, the salesperson explained how we should order extra tiles because the return process is easy. Quite the opposite, the return process is nearly impossible because the packaging that the tiles are received in is not suitable for the return shipping method that Ann Sacks arranges for return shipment, making it impractical to really return any product. Tiles cannot be returned to the store, they need to be repackaged and protected to be shipped back to their warehouse without damage. Beware the upsell sales pitch.

AB: Disappointing customer service. Ann Sacks agreed to take a tile return with their label and using their preferred shipping method. I sent it back in exactly the same box in which it was sent to me and I further labeled the box as fragile. The shipper destroyed the tile (box was bashed, etc) but the cost of the loss was within Fedex's basic insurance amount. Ann Sacks said yes you used our shipper and method of return but the tile was damaged in shipment and so we won't take the return. So, ok. I asked for an invoice so I could ask the shipper to be responsible for the loss and Ann Sacks said they would not "allow" a claim against Fedex and since they paid for the shipping method/label I had to eat the loss. The monetary amount is not huge, but Ann Sacks bears responsibility here for not allowing a proper customer recourse. When sending a shipping label, Ann Sacks easily could have indicated returns need to be re-packaged (how would I know the box they sent it to me via the same shipper in was now going to be inadequate?) And there was no need to cut off proper recourse for reimbursement because Fedex clearly did not treat the fragile shipment as fragile.

Jennifer Strauss: I've had a really wonderful experience with Jamie Tedrick, who is one of the design consultants at this store. I've worked with her remotely and she's been extremely gracious and patient and responsive.

Jennifer Spencer: Showroom closed as of March. Phone number goes to rep and ordering and quotes still possible with browsing online. Cannot speak to service as I didn't try it but I thought I should post about the showroom closure status.

Pam O'Rourke: Wide selection. Beautiful choices.

6. Ideal Tile Kitchen & Bath Design Center

18 reviews
Ideal Tile Kitchen & Bath Design Center
Price/Quality
4.1
Service
4.3
Parking
4.6
Location
4.8
Establishment
4.2

Address: 929 W Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22046

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 9:30AM

Telephone: (703) 237-8400

Guy: Tile contractor


There are no offers available.


Near Ideal Tile Kitchen & Bath Design Center:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Ideal Tile Kitchen & Bath Design Center: what do users think?


Cathy Austin: Rod at Ideal Tile is wonderful. Has been attentive to even the smallest of details, following up again and again to make sure we have what we need. And their selection is great. Highly recommend!

Linda Brender: I am terrible at choosing the right materials for renovating, and I am so glad that I chose this store because the staff here insists that you look at a lot of options so that you make the right choice. In the end, I chose one that the staff recommended, and it looks perfect in my kitchen, even though I forgot to bring the samples with me. I told them the names of the cabinets and the counter tops, and they looked them up on the computer. I would recommend always shopping here and bringing your samples with you.
Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad everything worked out to your liking. We are here anytime you need us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Mickey Neeley: We purchased kitchen backsplash tile from Ideal Tile when we did a full kitchen remodel. The tile ended up being the highlight of the kitchen. The owner took the time to walk us through a tremendous amount of options. It is well worth it to shop at a store with he expertise and patience you find at Ideal Tile with Ali and his wife.
Response: Thank you Mr. Neeley. for your kind words. Our very best to you and your family. Let us know If you need anything else.

Jennifer Barnett: I had a most unfortunate experience with Ideal Tile. The parking lot where they are located is extremely congested, and when I arrived to pick up my 9-year-old son from a class at the neighboring business, the parking lot was at a stand still. Cars were lined up all along the front of the businesses and no one could get by. A yoga class in the same building had just let out and cars were trying to pull out and get by but no one could at that moment. It was a total impasse. Someone pulled out of an Ideal Tile spot right in front of me and my only option was to pull into that space to allow cars to get past me. My son was going to be released from his class at any moment but he didn't have his coat and it was freezing outside and the parking lot was too dangerous for him to walk across alone so I ran inside with his coat to get him and walk him back safely to the car. It took me less than 3 minutes, but when I got back a tow truck had pulled up behind me and was about to tow my car. I asked him to please stop and explained that I had just run in for a moment to collect my son (and explained the exact circumstances) but the tow truck driver said that unless I paid him $25 in cash he wouldn't release my car. I didn't have any cash with me (and again, it was freezing out and it was 6:00 at night so it was dark out ) but he said that unless I went to an ATM right that moment he was going to tow me. I ended up having to run to an ATM across the street, which involved crossing 4 lanes of traffic in the freezing cold (I had to take my son back into the gym and leave him unsupervised while I did this). I later followed up with the manager of Ideal Tile and he informed me that he has a tow truck company on retainer and basically practices predatory towing. I find this type of business practice reprehensible. This is a small community and while I understand he is looking out for his business, he is doing it at the expense of other businesses and the members of his community. I would never shop at this store.
Response: Mrs. Barnett, I am sorry that your car got towed. As I explained, we do not benefit from their practices and that the building manager has made all the arrangements. Furthermore, I have to make sure that my clients have a place to park for their visits. There were other parking spaces reserved for the business you were visiting and they were all empty. At four o'clock, all our parking spots were taken. At 5:15, the building manager called for a tow truck, and when the truck arrived, he called to see if we had anyone in the showroom. When we said no, he towed the first car that was there. There are signs on the reserved parking spots. I did explain had you just stepped in and let us know you were going to pick up your kid, as a lot of other people do, your car would not have been touched. I wish you my best.

Amy Monsarrat: They have a decent selection of tile, but go elsewhere unless you have months to wait. Despite promising me a 10-day turnaround, it took more than a month for my tile to arrive. Each time I called, the staff acted like they had no responsibility for my deliveries, and "the warehouse" decided (apparently, randomly!) which tile made it onto the weekly truck. Their lack of customer service was appalling.
Response: I do apologize for the delay. There is no excuse for not getting the material when you were promised to get them. I know lately, a lot of vendors have reduced their scheduled deliveries. I can't say if your delay was caused by one of these schedule changes. I wish you would have called me personally.

Pei-Hsuen Liao: Good selection and lovely staff. Not the cheapest, but some really unique choices here.
Response: THank you so much for your kind words. We do have tiles from around the word. Some really inexpensive, and of course some very unique and more pricy items. I hope you were able to find what you were looking for.

Florence Jones: Great selection and great service. Support your local small business owner shop locally.
Response: Thank you Ms. Jones. We really appreciate your support of local businesses. I hope we helped you in finding the perfect solution for your project. Let me know if you need anything else.

F. Robert Ries: Very helpful staff, lots of options to look at and choose from.

George Mrad: Amazing Selection and Superb customer service

Ker Gos: Way to expensive!!
Response: Good day Ker Gos, I would really love to know what was " Way too expensive"? We have tiles from $2.80 per SF to $120 per SF. Were we more expensive in comparison to other suppliers with the exact same material? Or just generally the material was more expensive than you would have liked it? Thank you for review.

7. Ayoub Carpet Service

337 reviews
Ayoub Carpet Service
Price/Quality
4.8
Service
4.4
Parking
4.9
Location
4.1
Establishment
4.3

Address: 312 S Washington St, Falls Church, VA 22046

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM

Telephone: (571) 496-8222

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near Ayoub Carpet Service:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Ayoub Carpet Service: what do users think?


Debbie Halla: The carpet runner they installed looks fabulous! Fred was so easy to work with and the guys who did the work not only did a great job, they were super sweet as well. With the extra carpet, the cut and bound an entryway mat at no extra charge.
Response: We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with your new runner! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Christina Joy: I just received cleaned area rugs back from Ayoub. They did a great job. The carpets look like new. The delivery team of Jamie and Jeremy were fantastic on pick-up and delivery. They are very customer oriented, professional and personable, thorough to the point of meticulous, and just overall very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Ayoub services. It was easy to schedule the appointments, and they keep you very well updated with emails and tests.
Response: Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that we've exceeded your expectations and look forward to continuing to do so! Thank you, The Team at Ayoub Carpet Service

Sheril Waldron: Wonderful service! Arrived very timely and did high quality work. The team was very respectful of my home and took time to fully explain each service they were providing. Both carpet and wood floors were cleaned and sanitized, and for wood floors the were beautifully treated. Looks new again!! I will definitely have them back regularly!! Services: Pet stain & odor removal , General carpet cleaning
Response: Sheril, thank you for rating our company! We really appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to help you again in the future.

Elizabeth Snape: We purchased a large area rug online that turned out to be too large for our living room. We called several carpet companies asking if they would cut and rebind the rug to fit the space. Because we had not purchased the rug from them, they were nit interested in the work. Ayoub was happy to do it and they did an excellent job. Their workmen moved heavy pieces of furniture to remove the rug and to put it back down. They were extremely careful and conscientious. The rug now fits the room beautifully. We highly recommend Ayoub Carpet Service.
Response: We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation, Elizabeth! And always happy to help!

Danielle Aguilar: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueExcellent work! Milo and his assistant were able to remove stains a previous carpet cleaner could not. They did thorough and excellent work! This company came recommended to me via an area neighbor on NextDoor and I will definitely be using them again and recommended to other neighbors and friends!Service: General carpet cleaning
Response: Dear Danielle, thanks for the great review! We are happy to read that our team has been able to provide exceptional service for you. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out to our team. We're here for you anytime!

Diane Ford: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueExcellent service from door to door. They cleaned all my area rugs and did an excellent job.. they look like new rugs. Thank you to the Ayoub team for your professional, friendly and superior workmanship. You were a pleasure to have in my home.Service: Area rug cleaning
Response: We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience, Diane! We hope you'll give us a call the next time you need your rugs or carpet cleaned!

Jennifer N.: A big thank you to Juan and Jay who successfully removed stains from my sectional sofa and outdoor porch sofa. They did amazing work and my couches look brand new! I'm a longtime customer of Ayoub Carpet Service and these technicians were top notch.
Response: We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, Jennifer! We are happy to hear our team was able to take good care of you & we hope to see you again soon. Best, The Team at Ayoub Carpet Service

David Musson: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueWe contacted Ayoub to perform carpet repair. Website was easy to use to schedule, and staff was very friendly. Had some delays do to a big snow storm, but their team had great communication throughout the process. Really happy with the work they did, would definitely use again!
Response: Thank you, David, for leaving a review! We appreciate it when our customers share their experience!

Bryon Wells: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueSlight misunderstanding at first, but Ayoub Carpet Services went above and beyond to make things right. Excellent communication and technician was very punctual. Great work on a couple of small patch jobs. See before and after pics. Thanks!
Response: Hi Bryon, thank you for choosing us! Our team was excited to hear that we could turn your experience around and we are so pleased to hear that you found our service to your liking. Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if you ever need anything. We are more than happy to help!

S Follender: Great service; pick-up and delivery. Plus, staff was knowledgable and willing to talk me through options for levels of repair of my cherished carpets. My advice: if you have wool carpets, keep them clean and don't let the moths eat them!
Response: We agree! Thanks so much for your review!

8. Columbia Tile & Marble

53 reviews
Columbia Tile & Marble
Price/Quality
4.2
Service
4.3
Parking
4.8
Location
4.9
Establishment
4.9

Address: 7020 Troy Hill Drive Suite #M, Elkridge, MD 21075

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM

Telephone: (410) 796-4666

Guy: Tile store


There are no offers available.


Near Columbia Tile & Marble:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Columbia Tile & Marble: what do users think?


Andrew Coffman: I wanted to take a moment to share my experience with this great business. They were my sole vendor for a large bathroom remodel and were fantastic to work with. They were great at helping my design the right materials and finalize the vision that my wife and I had. They provided me with fair pricing and excellent communication through the process. In addition to that when challenges arrived they addressed them quickly and thoroughly to be sure that we had a great experience. I visited many other tile shops before this will be the only one moving forward. Thanks Columbia Tile & Marble.
Response: Andrew, Thank you for the review, we appreciate it!

Karen: This store has a huge selection of tile and great customer service. When I found a shower niche accent tile on display that had two different labels the store ordered both to make sure I was able to purchase the correct one I had selected.

Richard Mance jr: Excellent service and endless selection.Columbia Tile and Marble is in a worldSpectacular

Clint Westwood: Yep, name sez it all. Lots of tile and a whole bunch of marble. Good pricing and only a week wait.

Elizabeth Cangialosi: Great tile shop focused on the customer - it's always such a pleasant experience to shop here, with help at the ready as soon as you need it. I recently needed to match some old tile, and Columbia Tile and Marble went above and beyond in helping me find a suitable match and further customizing the tile as needed. Thank you!

David Sembly: This place is amazing. We've purchased from here several times. Service is super helpful, and you can always walk away with a custom, original look for your project. It's easily one of the best places to go for tiling projects. We've done backsplashes, and showers from here. Worth the visit!

Joanne Edmondson: Always a pleasure to shop at this store. They know how to help. They know their selections and will help you find what you cant live without. The tile arrives on time. What more can you ask for?

Steve Smith: I own a local Home Improvement business and do a lot of kitchen and bathroom remodeling. I have been using Columbia Tile & Marble since they have opened. I do not use anyone else because of their service and professionalism. I am confident in everyone who works there from the owners to employees. Their prices are fair and they do not make mistakes which is something very important to my business.

Paige Cumberpatch: I was delighted to find Columbia Tile as a lovely, well-organized, and well stocked showroom that made tile shopping a visual feast. The staff was always helpful and tried hard to help me find a solution to my challenging design parameters. Where their commitment to customer service really shined, however, was when I encountered a problem with my choice of a technically non-returnable tile. Ryan advocated for me with the supplier, and solved the problem. I will continue to drive the extra distance to shop my next project at Columbia Tile. Thanks, Guys!

Anne M.: Lovely selection of tile, helpful staff. They help me tabulate a quote for my bathroom and hooked my contractor with a discount that gets passed down to me. They allowed me to rent a few tiles to take home.

9. Lowe's Home Improvement

1968 reviews
Lowe's Home Improvement
Price/Quality
4.8
Service
5
Parking
4.8
Location
4.3
Establishment
4.1

Address: 2438 Market St NE, Washington, DC 20018

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 6AM

Telephone: (202) 378-2500

Guy: Building materials supplier


There are no offers available.


Near Lowe's Home Improvement:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Lowe's Home Improvement: what do users think?


Sassy Sauce: Great discounts on Christmas items as part of the holiday sale. I picked up Christmas stockings for under $5.00. There were fire pits on clearance as well. I like this location and they generally have the items I’m in need of for repairs or decorations, etc. The staff is very helpful as well.

Stuart Miles-McLean: I don't like all the self check out lines which are killing jobs. They did have things I was looking for in the wild bird and critter section, but it appears they need more employees -- all over the store -- to keep the inventory organized and properly shelved and labeled. The employees I did encounter were very helpful and friendly; it just looked like they need more of them.

Kev- keepingitreal: This location offers a variety of affordable items for your home improvement needs. I really appreciate the staff in the aisle for assisting me with finding items on my check list. At check out the cashier was welcoming and friendly. This store was very clean and offers plenty of parking.

Jessica Fullington: Today I went to the garden center for some outside plants. Yolanda was so very helpful! She was able to answer my questions, she even went and got me a cart so that it was easier for me to get the items I purchased to my car. It is so refreshing to have people who are pleasant and helpful at their jobs I will definitely come back to this location to get all the plants I need this spring! Marla was very helpful as well along with the young man who answered some of my questions about my plans. All around a wonderful experience!

goklt: Lots of materials here. Check out was fast. However good luck asking for assistance. Lots of associates are walking around but not helping customers. I tracked an employee down for assistance in moving materials from a high shelf to store level in the door section. He called two times for assistance to my aisle but no one came and he advised going to customer service. They called and still no help. Had to track somone down in a different department altogether. Crazy.

Chase Johnson: The employees here are courteous. But the wood cutting service they claim to offer is not available when needed. The store should just be candid that wood cutting won’t be available (or at the very least won’t be available at any specific time). I am a local DIYer (not a contractor). Before I bought wood I asked about cutting and was told it was no problem—buy it and then request a cut. I did. I was then told the lumber associate wasn’t available for an hour. I couldn’t get the wood (a single sheet of plywood I needed to cut in half) into my car, so I waited. After an hour, there was still no lumber associate, so the wood was never cut.

N R: Terrible customer service. Returning an item took 3 months of repeated calls to schedule a pickup and even when Lowe's had the item back multiple calls were needed to secure the refund. Such a hassle, so worth avoiding! The third party delivery service that they use doesn't turn up in the agreed time slots so it's very easy to miss them and then get stuck in the web of calls that are required to reschedule.

Annie Signorelli: I ordered a dishwasher with professional installation and the process from start to finish was completely nontransparent and unprofessional. The installation had to be rescheduled because the dishwasher wasn’t pulled down for pick up in time, and then when it was installed it was the incorrect dishwasher — not even the right brand. After several hours on the phone with the Lowes installation line, including being told multiple times that they couldn’t advance the process because they couldn’t get in touch with anyone at their own Lowes store, I called the store directly and was able to sort it out and get the installation rescheduled. A Lowes associate later told me that they don’t have the “luxury” of waiting on hold with the store which is what I had to do in order to ensure my order was completed. Finally the correct dishwasher was installed on the third attempt and I was told I could contact the installation line again to discuss compensation for the inconvenience. Again it took multiple attempts to even get an update on where my case stood, despite being told every time that I should expect a call back “by end of business” every day I called. When I finally got offered compensation it was for less than half of the amount I requested (I requested the installation service be refunded seeing as it took 3 attempts and I was the one having to set everything up because Lowes did not follow through). While I am satisfied with the product I am in disbelief at how difficult and unprofessional the process was with Lowes. I do not recommend purchasing appliances from installation from this store or using the Lowes installation services.

Conchita Coney: Excellent but one of the employees didn't know what he was talking about whereas getting parts for a 2019 torro self-repellent lawn mower. He told my husband and I to go to store name Grainger on MD 202 they are either closed or permanently shut down.

Elizabeth Ramming: Assistance was top notch!! The gentlemen working there were very polite and helped me a lot with specific questions. HOWEVER-- However, I needed lumber, a 1X6 piece. What they had in stock was WET. But oh! I found 2 dry pieces at the bottom. But alas, don't be happy for me. Those pieces were warped in both directions - both along the length and width. That's it. So, shut up and buy it, or fight DC traffic to go someplace else. Both of those options were the absolute WORST. Why was the wood wet amd warped?? ... Duhhh. How utterly stupid.

Every week our algorithms find new sites and we only recommend the top 20 . next update in 77 minutes.


⭐️ If you promote or add your business, your listing will be permanent on this list.

We help you choose tiling Washington

Do you need a tiling in Washington? Welcome to forWashingtonLovers! If you are here it is not by chance, it is because we have what you are looking for, from light fitters to graphic designers or transporters and all this in Washington, the famous capital of United State of America. In this section we have the best about tiling, but feel free to search for anything else within our portal. We have plenty of options for everything you need and you may need, whether you are a person who has just moved here, or if you have been living here for 10 years, do not be guided by the first thing you find on Google, we save you that precious time you need to do a thorough search, and we have a great selection of professionals and the best workers around Washington. Simply put, we have gathered a group of friends to help people with doubts and needs that arose to us some time ago and we thought of creating this portal for people who need it. We hope you like our content about tiling and everything related to Washington updated day by day and that you use it at your convenience.