Best Shower Enclosures Manufacturers In Washington Near Me

Add my business

1. DC Frameless Glass Shower Doors

LEAVE AN OPINION
3 reviews
DC Frameless Glass Shower Doors
Prices
5
Product Quality
5
Services
5
Professionalism
5
Attention
5

Address: 416 Morse St NE, Washington, DC 20002

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM Thu

Telephone: (202) 868-6828

Business type: Shower door shop



Near DC Frameless Glass Shower Doors:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DC Frameless Glass Shower Doors: what do users think?


Sweta Patel: Just called for a quote. Lady had attitude. Says price match on their website but when I told her Dulles glass quoted me 699 for fixed euro screen with install and her quote was 1100... she said she couldn't match that. She hung up immediately. 1599 for a sliding door with install. A fixed euro screen cost 299 whole sale. Dulles does custom fixed screen for 699. Don't go with them is all I can say. Call around. Plus customer service is nonexistent. In response to their comment below about me lying.. They actually said "We can't match that price and hung up on me." They didn't bother even asking for the quotations. I actually have a quote from three different people, including another location from Arlington who agreed to match Dulles and were way more pleasant. Their quotes were $699 plus $100 for rainguard for an EURO glass on my tub. There was another one that was between 800-1000 who while not as cheap, was not as rude as you. Sure sounds like I have no quote doesn't it. Your response indicates all anyone needs to know about your customer service and attitude. you should probably get some new person to answer the phone instead of the woman that handled this call.
Response: Why are you lying? We asked you to send us your quote and you refused. Probably doesn’t exist. We cant take your word for it and you were very rude to our receptionist which is unacceptable. We are confident Dulles will change their price once they factor in your angle as its not 100% 90 degrees. Just because we provide a free estimate and onsite measurement it doesn’t mean that you have to abuse everything.

Francis Owoutou: This business is not located at the address posted on google. I tried calling the number many times all I was told is that they are going to call me back. I waited for hours. I don't know where these reviews are coming from. There is no trace of this company at Florida market. Is this a business or a scam?
Response: Hello Francis, Sorry for the inconvenience. You came to our dispatching office but our showroom is at Alexandria, VA. What can we help you with?

Bezalel Woldemriam: Very hard to communicate & get a quote. Unprofessional customer service. Waste of time!! Zero star.
Response: What happened sir, how can we help?

2. Golden Glass DC | Shower Doors ,Glass Door Entrance ,Partition Walls ,Mirrors ,Railings

LEAVE AN OPINION
30 reviews
Golden Glass DC | Shower Doors ,Glass Door Entrance ,Partition Walls ,Mirrors ,Railings
Prices
5
Product Quality
5
Services
5
Professionalism
5
Attention
5

Address: 1400 Fairmont St NW, Washington, DC 20009

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: (202) 873-5699

Business type: Contractor



Near Golden Glass DC | Shower Doors ,Glass Door Entrance ,Partition Walls ,Mirrors ,Railings:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Golden Glass DC | Shower Doors ,Glass Door Entrance ,Partition Walls ,Mirrors ,Railings: what do users think?


Robert Murray: Ben was great! After searching high and low for a glass company to install glass doors for my wine cellar, Ben was the first to respond within minutes and set an appointment to measure and install doors at a affordable and reasonable price. Ben was very professional and did a great job with the install. Ben also offered to come back and fix anything if needed. Highly recommend his service. Doors look amazing.

James C: We had been considering adding a shower door to our existing master bathroom in our DC row house for over a year. We were previously told by our initial contractor that it would be nearly impossible to do and/or extremely costly. Golden Glass DC proved both statements completely wrong! I phoned Ben and he was extremely responsive and came over within a few days to take detailed measurements. He quoted us a very fair price and his company took only a week to have the glass door ready. Finally, he went out of his way to have the door installed on a Sunday. We are extremely happy with the door and think Ben and his company is absolutely fantastic. Finding any sort of reputable contractors in DC is very hard. But Ben is one of the best. Quick, responsible, responsive, good value, and amazing results. He also was extremely polite to work with and a seemed to be a great guy all around. I recommend him and his company completely for any glass needs you may have. J

Arthur Chan: Ben did a fabulous job with the shower glass door installation at my property. Very cordial and respectful. Cleaned up after completing the work and let me know that he would come back should there be any issues with the shower glass door. Very responsive and easy to communicate. Highly recommended to anyone who needs shower glass door installation!

John Miller: I'm a homeowner in NE DC and needed a custom frameless shower screen to fit in a shower that had been added under our basement stairs. We contacted multiple contractors for estimates, and ultimately chose Golden Glass. In addition to offering competitive pricing, Ben was a consummate professional. Among the competition, he was the only one that showed up on time for his appointment. He offered sound advice on our options (i.e. the options he presented were similar to those offered by competitors) and was easy to do business with. We paid half upfront, and the other half on project completion. He's a sole proprietor (with an assistant day-of to complete the install), but don't be dissuaded: his work quality was top-notch. We'll be sure to consider him for any future shower door or glass repair needs.

Cody B: We had a shower door and a tub door installed by Ben and Golden Glass DC. Ben was quick to measure and give an estimate and great at communicating via text. The glass took approximately 2 weeks to prepare and Ben assembled within a few days. Installation took three hours. The price was competitive, service responsive and quality good--the baseline objectives for glass doors. We needed an adjustment to one door two weeks after install which Ben came and made without hesitation or issue. Would recommend Golden Glass Dc to others and use in the future for glass door needs. Thanks.

Paul Gaj-Cappello: Ben did a great job replacing several panes of glass and repairing several ripped/worn window and door screens throughout my home. He also successfully repaired a broken window sash and fixed an old historic wood window that wouldn't stay open. Window issues are difficult in my neighborhood because of historic restrictions. I appreciated that Ben from Golden Glass was always able to get the right parts, quickly, and install them without any complications. I plan on using him again in the future to keep my windows working well.

Claudia Cubas: Ben was amazing. I had asked another contractor about installing a seamless glass door for my shower in my house and he had said to order it and he would install it. But I am not a professional at this and my house is completely newly remodeled I was afraid I would do something wrong. I also didn't want the hassle to order it and transport it because I only have a sedan. Ben came to the house promptly and measured the door and told me (as I had suspected because my bathroom is small) that I could buy a standard door but would have to cut it to make it fit exactly. Well he did everything. He measured, he ordered the door, cut the glass door and then brought it over to install it. It looks and works great and the price was reasonable.

Allison Hudgins: Great company - fantastic service - beautiful products! These guys showed up on time, always when they said they would, texted ahead of time, installed quickly, and brought only positive energy into my home. They installed 2 new glass shower doors, checked on their work, made adjustments as necessary. I highly recommend. They made the whole process very easy.

Elaine Hall: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueBen made and installed a shower door for my bathroom. He did an excellent job. Ben was very professional, timely, and kind. I will recommend Ben to family, friends, and others for the type of work that he provides for Golden Glass.

Kofi Onumah: Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueBen installed our frameless glass shower door. His response for bid was swift, competitive, and simple. He was always courteous and professional and came back the following week to apply some minor caulking.

3. Trinity Glass Company, Inc.

LEAVE AN OPINION
24 reviews
Trinity Glass Company, Inc.
Prices
4.9
Product Quality
4.8
Services
4.8
Professionalism
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: 8926 Telegraph Rd, Lorton, VA 22079

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8:30AM Thu

Telephone: (703) 931-1837

Business type: Shower door shop



Near Trinity Glass Company, Inc.:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Trinity Glass Company, Inc.: what do users think?


Darlene Futch: We needed a piece of tempered glass for a picture window transom. We ordered it from Trinity and it came very fast. Great service - we have used them several times.
Response: Hi Darlene, thank you for your repeated business, and thank you for your feedback; please do not hesitate to call us if you need anything else. Have great holiday weekend.

Alex Gerardo Aguilera Garay: This was one of the BEST experiences I've EVER had with contractor services! If you ever need anything done right for windows....Trinity Glass Company, is the way to go. If ever I need something done in the future, I'll definitely use this company again! Extremely polite, professional, and prompt! Never a doubt or question about the quality of service I received as well as the prices were fair which is the best of all !!! Highly recommend!
Response: Hi Alex, we appreciate your valuable feedback; please let us know if you need anything else. Cheers.

Alan Gamez: They are a very professional company, all their employees treat you with great affection, Evelyn is very polite and very patient when she talks to you and explains in detail the real procedure of the projects. I recommend this company with the best professionalism they deserve
Response: Hi Alan, thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Nancy Delacruz: I want to just say that this company here went above and beyond for us at Meridian at Eisenhower. We are so satisfied with all the jobs that they have completed for us. We 100% recommend using Trinity Glass!
Response: Hi Nancy, I'm glad to hear that we have exceed your expectations, thank you for your valuable feedback, I will pass it on to our team members. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Israel’s perez: Trinity Glass provided excellent customer service and great quality work on three glass projects in our townhome at a reasonable price. Highly recommend!-Sharon White
Response: Hi Israel, we appreciate your valuable feedback; we are here for you; please don't hesitate to reach us with any questions or concerns. Thank you for your business.

Haley Wilcox: My property has worked with trinity for small and large projects around our residential building. They are timely, efficient, and provide overall great customer service. We really appreciate how they keep us up to date as they are coming and going around the our property. Shout out to Maria for always being able to schedule what we need!
Response: Hi Haley, we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations, we are here for you, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Brandon Dilla: I had a great experience with Trinity. The customer service was extremely responsive. The delivery team delivered the new glass table top efficiently and were very respectful and friendly.
Response: Hi Brandon, thank you for your valuable feedback, we are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns, we are are here to assist you. Thank you for your business.

Ellen Soroka: This is the second time we used Trinity and we could not have been more pleased. This company is honest, has integrity and everyone is very professional and efficient. The workers did an excellent job, from the moment they arrived exactly as scheduled to their spotless cleanup. Highly recommend!!
Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Have a great weekend.

clcdiamondz: BEWARE. The charming secretary, Maria will give you a preliminary quote over the phone, which is quite competitive since they don't ask about variables She'll get you set up for an appointment to have a technician come to take precise measurements. Then you will receive a new quote for a lot more In my case 40% more (even tho my measurements were spot on). After multiple phone calls inquiring on the difference Aida informed me that the differential was due to my window being low e. However, that only accounted for the additional $500 from the first quote. When I asked what is the cost per sq ft she couldn't answer and that was when the truth came out. It turns out the other $400 was labor for a 4th person??? This is bait and switch at it's finest. Maria never mentioned that the preliminary quote could be so off and was quick to get that appointment set up Definitely not a trustworthy business I wanted to give them the business and tried talking to the owner who hides behind Aida but to no avail I told them I would easily pay for the material difference but I'm not paying someone $100+/hour to carry glass.
Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback. Starting today we will no longer give out rough quotes. Starting today a field visit will be required for any future quotes. I don’t hide behind Aida; she is my Vice President, and I trust her 100% to handle my business. I hire staffs to handle everyday business transactions, I only interact with clients directly on very serious matters.

Eric Adams: Company seemingly not willing to work on small projects. Look somewhere else if this is what you are looking for. In response to owners response, it was not indicated that it is not a part they carried. Just a one liner that they can't help. Review changed to 3 star. Comms could be improved. They seem to do just fine for large projects, give them a go if that is what your aiming for
Response: I did not know that you will leave a bad review for not selling you something we do not have. You are building a pinball game and you need a small piece of black Plexiglas that we do not stock, in the past 20 years we have never sold 5/8" black Plexiglas so we don't have any scrap pieces laying around. When I wrote you the email and I said "Sorry we can't help you with this project" I didn't say is too small for us. I didn't know that by not been specific to the reason why you will leave us a negative review. Please take down your review because is based on your wrong notion that we don't want to take your business because is too small.

4. Advanced Glass Expert

LEAVE AN OPINION
24 reviews
Advanced Glass Expert
Prices
4.8
Product Quality
4.9
Services
4.8
Professionalism
4.8
Attention
4.8

Address: 7325 Lockport Pl, Lorton, VA 22079

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM Thu

Telephone: (703) 935-4100

Business type: Window installation service



Near Advanced Glass Expert:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Advanced Glass Expert: what do users think?


Immanuel Thornton: Terrible customer service. Door and walls were scratched from the beginning and the door was improperly installed. When I talk to customer service they promised that someone would come out which never happened. Several months later now the door has completely come off of the hinge and I have to wait a week for a service provider to come out. When I asked to speak with the manager she proceeded to get rude with me and tell me that she was the assistant manager and I could not speak with another manager, her name is Ivy. Every experience I have had has left me wishing that I went with another company.

Jenn Reaves: Can’t say enough positive things about the quality, professionalism, and customer service of Advanced Glass. We’ve used them twice now for custom shower doors and both times they’ve gone above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. We got multiple quotes and they were significantly cheaper than the others, so I was worried they wouldn’t have a great outcome, but we’ve been so pleased both times. If anything is wrong they’ll make sure it gets fixed, they’re always quick to respond, and they want to make their customers happy regardless of how inconvenient it is for them. Definitely recommend them!

Gianca C: I am sorry to provide a bad review but this is overdue. Got some glass installed 2.5 years ago. The techs had to come 3 times to complete installation (did not bring correct piece, etc). The tech dropped a tool which chipped the quartz shower threshold... and I was nice enough to not complain about any of this. I noticed about a year ago however, the bottom track guiding the doors had lost most of its paint and is now rusted. For paying almost $4K for a shower door(before COVID), I shouldn't have experienced any this and therefore I would not recommend this company. Sorry to say.

M M: It's refreshing to find a company that's both responsive and professional. I had two glass doors installed; one partial, the other full enclosure. The installation went very well and it looked beautiful. I needed to change the full enclosure from outward to inward opening. I called Michael again and after a few days was able to get someone here. They need to order different hinges and will install at a later date. I wanted to share because I'm very pleased with their response and their business acumen.

Cheryl Carter: I regret having to give this company two stars because the service was awful. Ivy is totally incompetent. She could not get the order accurate and once the glass was installed she charged the credit card on file instead of contacting me for any concerns or problems with the installation. I was instructed to wait twenty-four hours before using the shower. It hasn't been twenty -four hours so I have no idea whether the shower is water tight and no recourse for complaint. I have tried several times to call to speak with her about my concerns but there is no answer and no support.

Brayan Herrera: Love my frameless shower..! Looks great crew did an excellent, Clean and fast work..! Dispatcher is great and estimator always smiling and answered all my questions..! I’m glad I found them here and will recommend them ..!

ABC-Computers-Repair: We was call to service a plotter printer that almost no body was able to fix ;-)The place has a nice service and they are bi-lingual looks professional place with many contractors in and out, very impress with the service

Dena Faiez: I turned to these people for the installation of several mirrors in my new home, and I want to say that they did an amazing job. I would gladly recommend their glass installation services to anyone who is searching for reliable professionals, and I also want to express my gratitude. Thank you for everything, and keep it up!

Rosa Ayala: Advanced Glass Expert is the best glass company, I try 3 different companies but advanced glass gave me the best price and quality for 2 frameless shower door and some window glass replace at my house. They are very professional, from the start the customer service is excellent, the estimator was very helpful answering me all the questions I had. And finally the day of installation all the crew was excellent, they did a very clean and smooth job. I definitely recommend advanced glass.

Karen Hampton: Advanced Glass Experts installed a frameless shower door and two skylights in my bathroom. Sam and his crew did a great job with the measuring and installation. Even though there were some hiccups they resolved all issues in expeditious manner. Ivy and Mikes, office staff, are true gems.

5. Capitol Shower Doors

LEAVE AN OPINION
19 reviews
Capitol Shower Doors
Prices
5
Product Quality
5
Services
5
Professionalism
5
Attention
5

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: (202) 640-8987

Business type: Shower door shop



Near Capitol Shower Doors:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Capitol Shower Doors: what do users think?


Lisa: What a pain free experience this was. Very pleasant and professional young man. Great customer service, quick delivery and installation. They did a fabulous job and I am very well pleased. Thank you Capital Shower Doors!

Ellen Summey: Working with Capital Shower Doors was a total delight, from start to finish. Great communication, punctuality, and work quality—at a lower price than their competitors. 10/10!

Steve Deese: Excellent service and quality installation. I honestly can't remember that last time I had a project done this effortlessly. Highly recommend and will surely use again!

Ground & Repair LLC: Great Team, Professional from Start to Finish. The Team assessed our sliding glass door and determined it needed to be replaced. Door was replaced in timely fashion and is of high quality. Very happy with their work! Will definitely rehire!!

Zack Roehr: Really impressed with the quality of the doors and the install from Capitol Shower Doors. The doors look great, operate flawlessly, and feel very sturdy. Sidi helped talk us through the options available including types of glass, hardware options, and install positioning. He and his team took great care in making sure the job was done right. Very happy with the results, I highly recommend Capitol Shower Doors!

Aaron Pelehowski: These guys were fantastic! Very quick to respond to me, very professional. You can tell these guys are no nonsense, all about getting the job done the right way. And very fairly priced. I would definitely recommend them for ANY your home bathroom/shower updates, remodels or just simple fixes in general. 5 star company for sure!

Anton Corazza: Got a quote by email on a Saturday, and someone from the company actually came and took measurements that same day. Dude said it would take more than a week to get the glass shipment for the job, but I got a call during the week saying they got the glass early and we were able to schedule the door installation for Friday. Installation was done in less than three hours, and it looks great.

Valerie Owens: The service and quality were absolutely awesome! We were in a bind because we were moving out of a rental quickly. He showed up earlier than he preferred to accommodate my schedule, even when it meant he had to endure DC morning rush hour. He offered to come back and touch things up the next day in case the job wasn’t to our liking. Since we weren’t available for a follow-up, he left some supplies to touch up the walls ourselves (but we didn’t need to!). We would absolutely hire them again!

Thunder Mike: Impressed with efficiency of service and the customer support was really very good. They replaced the silicone lining in the bathroom, all of it was done efficiently and without hassle. I'd recommend. I'll give it 5 star.

Ryan: Great place! They were fast and very reasonably priced. Sidi went above and beyond to make sure what I wanted was done correctly and on time. I will definitely use again and definitely recommend.

6. DC Glass Doors And Window Repair

LEAVE AN OPINION
24 reviews
DC Glass Doors And Window Repair
Prices
3.3
Product Quality
3.2
Services
3.2
Professionalism
3.2
Attention
3.2

Address: South #90105, 601 13th St NW Suite 900, Washington, DC 20005

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: (202) 844-4421

Business type: Glass repair service



Near DC Glass Doors And Window Repair:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

DC Glass Doors And Window Repair: what do users think?


locksand lace: I set up an appointment for this company to come measure my door and give me an estimate to install glass in my balcony door. First they missed the appointment and i had to keep calling to get someone on the phone to reschedule then i asked for a written proposal and had been calling for a week. Spoke to someone on the phone and they said they would get the measurements from the technician then email me the proposal. Days went by and i still hadn't received it. Called again today and they told me i had to pay $35 just to have a proposal emailed to me. Why would they not tell me this at the beginning? I would have had no problem with it and who charges to have a proposal emailed but didn't charge to come out? If you value professionalism I recommend that you do not use this company. After i wrote this review they called my phone to tell me to don't call them while using foul language. I'm warning everyone, use this comapny at your own risk. The positive reviews are probably just some friends that they got to leave them a review to make them look good. Truly the most unprofessional company i have ever dealt with.
Response: Good evening, Thank you for your feedback. This is the main office and Our goal is to resolve any issues on the same day they happen. We think there is a communication problem as there is no way we charge anyone for any proposals or estimates. We provide FREE ESTIMATES and a LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE for everyone. What is your name and phone number please as we don't have anyone on record with your display name. Customer Service

Nicole Jones: We called for an estimate and they were very helpful. Many other companies in the area weren't interested in our job (screen frame fabrication and repair) but, these guys were awesome! Grace gave me a call back quickly with a reasonable estimate for my given needs and even offered free installation. Very cool! Thank you!
Response: Its always our pleasure serving you Nicole. Im glad you are happy 😊

Adam Rutkowski: I was extremely impressed with the level of service and expertise from DC Glass Doors & Window Repair. I had 11 windows in my townhouse that were very difficult to open, many had broken clips and one even had a cracked glass pane. I was concerned that I may need to replace several of the windows which would've been costly. One of their service managers visited, and provided a thorough and very reasonable repair estimate. The parts were ordered and within a week they returned to complete all of the repair work. I was shocked at how easily the windows open and function now! I couldn't be more thankful to them. Great job!
Response: You are awesome. Thanks

Steven Sansbury: I’m a local home improvement contractor that was looking for a new glass vendor. I requested estimates for a frame-less class shower door from several local glass vendors. DC Glass came in at the lowest price. A word to the wise, the lowest price does not equate to the best value. By far, these guys are the least professional folks I’ve ever had the displeasure of dealing with. The estimator did not take into account other bathroom fixtures when measure for glass shower door. I was baited with one price that was later increased, “after” providing the required 60% deposit. The lead-time for delivery changed from 4 days to better than 14 days, the install was poor, the installers were late, didn’t bother to clean the glass shower door, chrome hardware, or job site following the install, and it took almost 2.5 hours for a simple shower door install (unbelievable). Buyer, beware, these guys lack professionalism, offer poor customer service, poor attention to detail , and are not reliable. I’ll “Happily” spend $200 more for a better product purchase and install experience. I wouldn’t recommend DC Glass Doors and Windows to my worse enemy.

Brian Hillery: Extraordinarily unprofessional, I have no idea how they stay in business. After placing down a deposit on March 31st for a commercial glass door, and being told the door would arrive and be installed two weeks later, I was informed today, May 4th, that I would be receiving a refund of my deposit, with no explanation as to why the contracted work would not be completed. Stay away from this company. The owner will run you around in circles. They rescheduled more times than I can remember at this point. Terrible way to treat clients.
Response: Sorry Brian, But the highly detailed custom design was rendered infeasible by supplier and we could not fulfill. Terribly sorry

Joseph V. Roth: These guys have really done a terrific job and took care of business without disrupting my business traffic. The restaurant was broken into close to midnight on a saturday and I thought I would be sleeping inside all weekend because no one was open during these times. I was really happy when then picked up and secured my place by boarding up allowing me to go home and come back the next day for the glass replacement. Very convenient and professional service

Thomas Spencer: Took my deposit 6 weeks ago, haven’t returned a call so far. Hard to get a refund when you can’t get anyone on the phone! Wouldn’t refer them to an enemy!!
Response: Hello Thomas, There seems to be confusion and a mistake. Our team called and resolved this. Can you please confirm?

ahmed jebnoun: Great customer service. Very quick response, competent professional, best given price for my request in the area. I highly recommend this company for any glass repair service. Thanks a lot !
Response: Thank you dearly

Sarah Potter: The worst company. Do not use them. It took them over a month to get back to me about my door and they still did not fix it and charged me a fee to get my refund back. They are a bunch liars and terrible. Do not waste your time.

Selma Patillo-Simms: Call on the weekend for an emergency cut. Delivered same day. Excellent quality. I am so pleased that we called this compnay!