Best Ischaemic Heart Disease Specialists Washington Near Me

Add my business

RELATED INQUIRIES:

1. The George Washington University Heart & Vascular Institute

LEAVE AN OPINION
2 reviews
The George Washington University Heart & Vascular Institute
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Care
5
Hygiene
5
Cleanliness
5

Address: 2150 Pennsylvania Avenue NW #4, Washington, DC 20037

Telephone: (202) 741-3057

Business type: Heart hospital



Near The George Washington University Heart & Vascular Institute:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

The George Washington University Heart & Vascular Institute: what do users think?


André Montenegro D’Amore: Horrible staff, unnfriendly attitudes, lack of communication, disorganized work flow. Was told the wait time would be 20 minutes, which turned out to be 45 in reality. I wouldn’t have had an issue with this if I had been told the truth from the beginning; time is money and these people for sure wasted mine today.

Marco Mercader: Outstanding service!

2. Childrens National Medical Center Cardiology

LEAVE AN OPINION
5 reviews
Childrens National Medical Center Cardiology
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Care
5
Hygiene
5
Cleanliness
5

Address: 111 Michigan Ave NW, Washington, DC 20010

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 8AM

Telephone: (202) 476-2020

Business type: Cardiologist



Near Childrens National Medical Center Cardiology:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Childrens National Medical Center Cardiology: what do users think?


Alexis Albritton: When I say they put your mind at ease i truly mean it. I was so nervous and scared to bring my 10 week old son in for heart surgery. Dr. Jonas explained everything to us he was so detailed he even drew us a picture of exactly what he was going to do. It helped us understand a lot better. After surgery we were put into the CICU for recovery our nurses were phenomenal so attentive to both us as parents and our child they care for your child as if they'er their own. We had Kelsey for the day time shift and Lindsay for the night shift and they were so amazing at explaining to us what ever wire and cord and machine was for. After recovering in the CICU we were put in the HKU. Where we were met by another Sensational nursin staff. Allie bought us over and took care of us for 2 days she was so personable kind and funny! She made us laugh and just feel comfortable like we were being cared for by a family friend. We had Lillian and then Mary on our evenings and they are both equally amazing with their around the clock care. On our final days we had Aly who took great care of us in our final steps of being discharged. It was really just heart warming to have had such a wonderful staff help take some of the pressures off of my husband and I's shoulders in such an all around difficult time. 5 stars doesn't even cut it. While childrens hospital has exceptional Drs its their nursing staff that sets them apart. These ladies really make all the difference and I just cant say it enough thank all of you for helping us learn to care for our son after surgery and thank you for treating us like family we will never forget you ladies!

3. Taylor Allen MD

LEAVE AN OPINION
1 reviews
Taylor Allen MD
Facilities
4.8
Prices
4.8
Care
4.9
Hygiene
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8

Address: 110 Irving St NW, Washington, DC 20010

Telephone: (202) 877-8085

Business type: Cardiologist


Near Taylor Allen MD:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

4. Kenneth Lee MD

LEAVE AN OPINION
4 reviews
Kenneth Lee MD
Facilities
5
Prices
5
Care
5
Hygiene
5
Cleanliness
5

Address: 1133 21st St NW, Washington, DC 20036

Telephone: (202) 416-2000

Business type: Cardiologist



Near Kenneth Lee MD:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Kenneth Lee MD: what do users think?


Cynthia Oconnor: Literally the worst front desk service ever. Went to him because he ran a series of tests on me around 2010 however they had no record. Lost when they put on computer. He scheduled me for several tests for two visits and they were cancelled. Getting through the front desk is impossible. I think I could get through the Whitehouse easier.

Virginia Beauchamp: Medstar Washington, DC as well as Medstar Montgomery are the very facilities treating.cardiovascular issues. Dr. Kenneth M. Lee is the very best cardiologist in the Washington Medstar Cardiology Group.

wayne S: Told me I was basically ok and didn't want to make my problem into a big costly Deal. Will do some minor tests. Nice man with good bedside manner. Explained things well. I think he deserves five stars and it's hard for me to imagine how one person here gave him one star.

Brent R. Orrell: He's one of the best in the DC area.

5. MedStar Washington Hospital Center

LEAVE AN OPINION
713 reviews
MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Facilities
2.7
Prices
2.8
Care
2.7
Hygiene
2.7
Cleanliness
2.7

Address: 110 Irving St NW, Washington, DC 20010

Schedule: Open 24 hours

Telephone: (202) 877-7000

Business type: Hospital



Near MedStar Washington Hospital Center:



PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

MedStar Washington Hospital Center: what do users think?


Chaturbhuj bhojwani: I believe this is the best hospital in Washington DC Compare with other hospitals. Unfortunately waiting time is so much here cannot explain. This location needs major renovation more facilities for patients and staff.
Response: Thank you for your review, Chaturbhuj. We're happy to hear that you have had positive experiences with us. We value your feedback and will share it with our leadership team so that we can make improvements in the future. Thank you for choosing us for your care. We wish you the best!

Hannah: Was flown into the emergency department after a major hemorrhage, post-tonsillectomy that left me unable to stop throwing up large amounts blood. The ER team got me straight into a room, explained everything they were doing, and made sure I was comfortable. My primary ER nurse, Raquel, was incredibly helpful. In less than 10 minutes after my arrival the resident ENT, Dr. Randolph, came to exam me and was very kind and had excellent bedside manner. He collaborated on my treatment plan with my surgeon and communicated everything to me and my mom. After a few hours I was admitted to the hospital in my own room. They allowed my mom to stay the night with me since I am under 26 years old. My nurse, Mary Kate, was incredible. She made sure me and my mom were comfortable, that I wasn’t in too much pain, and was very very sweet! The next morning Dr. Randolph came back to discharge me. Every nurse, doctor, and staff member I encountered there was great - which is very meaningful considering I was in such rough shape. Great medical team. Wait times were a bit long at times, but as to be expected in a hospital.
Response: Hannah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that we could be here for you when you needed us, especially during what must have been a very frightening situation. We will surely share your kind words with our team. Thank you for your trust and for choosing us for your care. We hope you are doing better and wish you the best!

Johniece Robinson: Don’t let these people lie to you this by far the worst hospital ever! Back in the day it was okay but I don’t know what happened over the years. I’ve watched my sister have the worst labor and delivery. The doctors was unprofessional they even had students practice on the patients. They barely clean, sanitize my sisters room, if it’s supposed to be COVID why nobody not doing they’re job! I was so irritated and annoyed for my sister. She came in the hospital Great left out with a fever. The nurses will get irritated if we ask them a question, they will take along time to respond to us if we call for them it was just too much I felt so bad. Hopefully in the future they will have better doctors and more professional nurses. I will go more into details but I’m not! Just hope In the future things will be so much better and more professional
Response: Johniece, thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry for your sister's experience with us. We take your concerns very seriously and would like to reach out to you or her as soon as we can for more information. Please fill out our secure online patient feedback form so that we can reach out as soon as possible: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you soon and will do everything we can to help.

Julio Argueta: It was the worst experience in a hospital, my daughter was on surgery for 6 hours, and no one come to me and let me know how was everything, not even after the surgery, in other cases I saw doctors come and tell there family how was everything and that everything went well. But not in my case and not even the receptionist could tell us anything not even where she was. Until 10 hours later when my daughter called me and send me a picture of the board information that she can verily see. That was the only way that I could see her. They ask her if she wants to see a minister, she told them that she wanted to see me because her father was a minister but they didn’t let me in, she stay overnight and now I am her outside waiting until 11:00 they won’t let me in until visit hours, even when she ask for me. Her father. We are used to have a better treatment. Georgetown is the best hospital. For sure….
Response: Julio, we understand that having a loved one in the hospital can be difficult and emotional. We're very sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your family's experience. We'd like to reach out to you as soon as we can to see if there's anything we can do to help and support you. If you're willing, please send us your contact information by filling out our secure online patient feedback form: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you soon and will do everything we can to help.

joy adona: My sister was a patient at this hospital just recently. She had chest pain and fainted while working. She was brought to the emergency room department and had the worst experience since. The nurse who took care of her yelled at her when she was asking for something, she could not move at all and needed assistance getting what she needed. She was not treated with respect, her privacy was violated. She was in pain and did not receive anything to manage it. Her calls were ignored. It is hard enough to be in pain more so being treated rudely while dealing with it. The nurses’ priority should be the provision of safe and quality patient care. My sister just experienced the opposite.
Response: Joy, thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry for your sister's experience with us. We take your concerns seriously and would very much like to speak with her regarding these issues. Please ask her to fill out our secure online patient feedback form so that we can contact her as soon as we can: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with her soon and will do everything we can to help.

Greer Dog Adventures: The front desk and security are horrible. No compassion, no empathy, unhelpful, and always have an attitude. They will give you different information policy than the doctors and nurses, and it is not always correct. If you can get past that, the other staff is gracious, kind, compassionate, and helpful. Mask mandate in effect. Normal visiting hours vary from 11a-6p to 2p-7p. Only one person PER DAY. Palliative care visiting hours are 24/7 under order of provider. Two people are allowed at a time, and they can switch with other documented visitors.
Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. While we're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with some of our team members, it's very disappointing to hear that this was not the case throughout your visit. We'd like to reach out to you for more information regarding your concerns. If you're willing, please fill out our secure online patient feedback form: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you soon and will do everything we can to help.

Naya -Monet: April front desk at suite 108 for pregnant women had a really nasty attitude talked to me any kind of way no greeting busy speaking to co-workers while speaking to me must be really miserable. She definitely needs more training on people/communication skills if you don’t like your job don’t work there simple. In the hallway while I was waiting for feedback I even overheard other patients complaining about her attitude which sucks. She needs to learn the basics of patient care fire her or have her get more training .
Response: Naya, thank you for your review. We're very sorry for your experience and would like to reach out to you for more information as soon as we can. We expect all members of our team to treat our patients with the highest levels of kindness and professionalism. If you're willing, please fill out our secure online patient feedback form: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you soon.

Jade Dawson: I had a very good labor and delivery experience here via c section, as I could not labor naturally with my midwife as planned for several reasons. I labored naturally here until 7cm and I’m so glad all I had to do was pace my breathing. They took wonderful care of me, knew how and when to manage my pain before I realized it myself. The low stress of this resulted in a calm trust when it came to the c section. Will come again for the next baby!

D Brace: If I could give this hospital zero stars I would. I arrived to this hospital because TRICARE referred me. I waited 2 hours in the ER and when I asked about seeing a physician I was rudely spoken to and told it would take 10 hours before someone could come out and speak to me about the results of a CT scan. If you are active duty military and need treatment at the ER, do NOT go to this sorry excuse of a hospital. I was sure to make a complaint. Absolutely disgusting to treat our servicemen like this! I wouldn't wish this place on an enemy. The nurses talk to you in a very degrading way and are very unprofessional towards people who need information or just have questions.
Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. We're very sorry for your experience when you came to us for emergency care. We have shared your comments with our emergency department leaders, but would like to reach out to you for more information so that we can take the best corrective action. Please send us your contact information by filling out our secure online patient feedback form: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you soon.

Monserrate Caballero (Mons): Horrible Facility. My daughter arrived and needed emergency services. She waited 8 hours. Never to be seen. She went back for 3 days in a row. When they finally ran test, they didn't run all the tests needed. I only gave one star because it's needed to write a review. She also got hung up on by an incompetent employee who doesn't understand insurance.
Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. We're very sorry for your daughter's experience and would like to follow up with the both of you for more information and see if there is anything we can do to help. If you’re willing, please fill out our secure online patient feedback form: http://bit.ly/mshpff. We hope to speak with you both soon.