Best Babysitters Washington Near Me

Who has selected these businesses:
Karla Zimmerman
@karlazimmerman
Author and references

Sort by:
Relevance
Add my business

1. White House Nannies Inc.

LEAVE AN OPINION
50 reviews
White House Nannies Inc.
Location
5
Prices
5
Services
5
Customer Service
5
Professionalism
5

Address: 7315 Wisconsin Ave #780e, Bethesda, MD 20814, United States

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 5PM

Telephone: +1 301-654-1242

Guy: Childcare Agency


Review: "So we decided to look into sitter services."

There are no offers available.


Near White House Nannies Inc.:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

White House Nannies Inc.: what do users think?


Sarah Leach: We were absolutely thrilled with the White House Nannies services!! Our family was in town for Easter weekend and used this agency to help us with our two year old daughter. Before the set times we received calls from both women who were going to be watching our daughter (one babysat for one afternoon and the other for two evenings). They were lovely and it was really nice to have a chance to talk with them and go over details before the actual time they were babysitting. We were blown away by both woman (Isabella and Kamil)! They were wonderful and we couldn't have felt more reassured leaving Violet - we could tell immediately how warm, capable and kind they both were. We couldn’t have been happier with our experiences and will look forward to working with this agency again the next time we are in the area!
Response: Sarah - Your review truly made our day! We hope other visitors to the area will have the chance to read your kind words. We know leaving small children when traveling can be stressful. Our mission is to make it enjoyable for both parents and little ones. We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience working with our agency and caregivers.

Ari Beausoleil: As a Nanny who was moving to the DMV area, I feel so grateful to have found White House Nannies! Their employees were professional, timely, and friendly. They connected me with a couple potential positions and I very quickly for the perfect job for me. I’ve been with my Nanny Family for almost a year now and I can truly say, it’s the best job I’ve ever had. I’m so thankful for White House Nannies!
Response: Ari - WE are so glad you found us! It makes us so happy to hear how much you love your job.

Em Doman: Would 100% recommend this service- the process with Molly & Denise was flawless- they kept my husband and I very informed throughout their search process, they also made themselves available for any questions or concerns we had before initiating the search for a 2 day/night sitter. The care provider they found for us Woyine, was absolutely amazing. She was wonderful with our son, she was also more than happy to keep us updated with pictures, videos, and texts while we were out and made us feel so comfortable with her taking care of our 10 week old baby! I couldn’t recommend her enough!

Gina Bivens: I have been with WHN as a professional nanny/family assistant since 2012 and have never had any reason to look elsewhere for another agency. The service is top-notch but most importantly for me, they believe strongly in making certain that both the families and the nannies are well equipped and educated in current standards for the industry. The team is extremely professional but also framed in emotion as one would expect of an establishment that connects families with caregivers.
Response: It's working with individuals like you, Gina, that make our every day work special. Your kind words move us. We feel honored to have you in our WHN family.

Kinga Ulloa: I have been a nanny for White House Nannie’s since 2018 I love their passion and care for Nannie’s they offer. They have many divisions that can accommodate to your schedule. They will work with you plus make sure you are happy and your job will be satisfactory as well. I can’t say how much Annie one of their managers is so helpful and always nice. The owner Barbra that I have met in person is very heart warming and knowing her business in details since it’s family owned. If you need temporary position as of just doing some nights or days you are available reach out to Denise they have great opportunities like in some hotels around Washington DC or even in the capitol one arena. I am so glad I have been working with them and the families they have. I am fortunate to be part of this company !!!
Response: Kinga - It has been a pleasure working with you since 2018. We so appreciate your kind words about our team - and your experience working with both our Temporary and Permanent divisions. You made our day!

Deonna Govender: It was the first time I have used White House nannies which was referred to me by a friend. Absolute amazing experience as a Nannie , White House Nannies Team was really helpful and wonderful working with . Found a family quick and it was the perfect match. Would highly recommend to families and to nannies .
Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Deonna! It was a pleasure working with you. We are so glad we could help find you a great match.

Michelle and Chris: I highly recommend White House Nannies to parents looking for help finding a wonderful nanny! I wish i had turned to them sooner- after wasting alot of time and not having much luck on my own, I reached out to them, and we are so glad we did! As first time parents, they were so helpful at explaining the process to us, offering tips for interviews and ongoing coordination with the nanny, and handling the initial screenings and background check. Most importantly, they connected us with the most amazing nanny! Our nanny worked with WH Nannies for several families over the years. The hiring process was made simple thanks to the help from Annie and the WH Nannies team (who advised us on the contract, rate, benefits, and payroll company). Our nanny almost immediately felt like a family member to us, and she is our daughter's best friend (besides us!). It made my transition back to work so much easier knowing that my daughter is safe, happy, and having so much fun every day! The investment in WH Nannies was so worth it- don't waste your precious maternity leave time searching social media mom and nanny groups for a nanny- let them help you find a professional, legal, and loving nanny!
Response: Michelle and Chris - Your review made our day. Thank you for taking the time to recount your experience working with us. We know how difficult hiring a nanny can be and we are thrilled that our process worked so well for you!

Kailin Burns: We had the pleasure of working with WHN in May 2022 within the temporary division (it was so easy to work with Laura and Denise). The team met with our family, noted our needs and matched us with an amazing caregiver. I cannot recommend WHN enough - they provide vetted and professional caregivers that will give you piece of mind that your child(ren) is being well cared for and are happy. Our son is so happy when he is with WHN which in turn makes us so happy! Thank you WHN!

Katie Webb: As a certified teacher looking for a non-teaching job during the pandemic, I never could have foreseen how rewarding and applicable nannying would be. My training in early childhood/elementary education has been invaluable in this role and it is great that I was able to find a position to utilize my master's-level education in a different way. White House Nannies helped place me with the family that is a perfect match for me. I could not be happier in my new position. My stress levels and overall health have improved in immeasurable ways since leaving my school district. Having a small number of children to care for and be able to actually utilize the best components of teaching, without any of the negative stressors of classroom life, has made this the most rewarding job I have ever had. If you are a classroom teacher who has been experiencing burn out by the last few years, most specifically, everything that has happened with COVID, I believe you will find this is a great alternative employment role. White House Nannies listened to what I was looking for in a position in terms of my skills and experience, along with the salary and benefits I needed, and found a family that will hold a place in my life long after my time nannying their children ends. I feel more valued and appreciated than I ever did in the classroom, and did not lose any pay or benefits when transitioning to this role. In fact, my benefits are even better than they were in the school district I was working for! I am happier with my position than I have ever been in my entire working career and look forward to working with White House Nannies for plenty of years to come!
Response: Katie - Thank you for your absolutely beautiful review. We are thrilled that the switch from the classroom to nannying has been such a seamless and positive experience. Your happiness and fulfillment in your role brings us so much joy.

K Leonard: What can I say after many, many years and six successful placements with this agency? They are simply the best. They have the best clients , and best nannies. They have the art and skill of making the best match for both!. I have made lifelong friends of the families I have been placed with through them. The families themselves have been wonderful, kind and thoughtful people. Just the sort of people that truly value the loving care that I provide their children with. Everybody who asks me how I got my jobs, I reply:" White House Nannies". 'They are the best and I wouldn't work with anybody else.' I feel blessed to have so many amazing opportunities and relationships come about because of the quality work that the staff puts into their work! Thank you!!
Response: Kara - Thank you for this absolutely beautiful and heartwarming review. It truly made our day. We feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with you for all these years. Thank you for being a White House Nanny!

2. The Educated Babysitter LLC

LEAVE AN OPINION
74 reviews
The Educated Babysitter LLC
Location
5
Prices
5
Services
5
Customer Service
5
Professionalism
5

Schedule: Closed ⋅ Opens 4:30PM

Guy: Childcare Agency


Review: "The sitters are caring, knowledgeable and professional."

There are no offers available.


Near The Educated Babysitter LLC:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

The Educated Babysitter LLC: what do users think?


Ciara Long: What an amazing service! I contacted Tracy last minute with a request for a sitter just 2 days later and she was able to accommodate me with an AMAZING sitter. My boys (1, 3, and a toy shih Tzu) have never been alone with anyone without myself or my husband being there. Our sitter jumped right in before we even left and made me feel at ease. The boys did so well with her and I’m so grateful for this service! Not only is it amazing but it’s affordable! If you need a sitter - this is it!! I see date nights in my future!
Response: Thank you so much!!

Alisha Edmondson: We used the educated babysitter for a wedding in Alexandria. Brittany was on time and professional taking care of our 10 month old while we enjoyed ourselves
Response: Thank you so much!!

Stefano & Amanda Spadafora: Miss Tracy has watched our daughter multiple times including our anniversary celebration. She always arrives early and communicates frequently. She gives detailed feedback on how our little one did, bed time / bottles / diapers. It gives us great relief knowing our daughter is in good hands with her.
Response: Thank you so much!! I look forward to seeing Francesca again.

Cassondra Searight: Positive: Professionalism, Reliability, ResponsivenessAs a single mom, my kids health and safety is my number one priority. The Educated Babysitter has been a lifesaver and I would highly recommend them.
Response: Awesome!! We appreciate you!! Can’t wait to work with you again!!

Amanda Spadafora: Shay came and babysat for us when we went to an event in the Wharf. She communicated prior to the event on details, such as arrival time and how she could best care for our daughter (3 months old). She offered to bring toys and books to read. She arrived and asked good questions about bedtime routine and feedings. Upon bedtime, she sent us a photo so we wouldn’t miss our little one. She is kind, professional and very caring!
Response: Thank you for your kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Brittney Richardson: The Educated Babysitter is my new "go to" sitting service. I'm relatively new to the area, and have no family here that I can trust to watch my son. This company is wonderfully easy to work with, reliable, and completely professional. Natalia was our sitter and she was prompt, answered every question I had, and was even open to a preliminary virtual meeting prior to our scheduled sitting date. I will absolutely be using this company again, and I will refer all the parents I know.
Response: Thank you so much! We look forward to working with you again.

Jennifer Palmore: I was in town for a family reunion week and we needed several babysitters, so that we could enjoy adults only activities in the city. I contacted “The educated babysitter” and she was very responsive. We were able to secure several sitters for the week on short notice. Both Ms. Houston and her staff were very professional and timely. I highly recommend this service. Excellent service and wonderful staff!!!
Response: Thank you so much!!

Lelan Dixon: Being a first time Mom with no family in the area I was very apprehensive when it came to having someone babysit my daughter. And let me tell you, the team feels likes family. I have trusted The Educated Babysitter LLC with my 2 year old since she was 6 months old. The sitters are caring, knowledgeable and professional. The services are reliable and trustworthy. Your most precious gifts are in good hands with The Educated Babysitter. Ms. Tracy and her team are top tier!!
Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! ❤️

MiaLissa Tompkins: I needed some quiet time to get some important tasks done for work. I contacted the Educated Baby Sitter to watch my little ones for a couple of hours. They offered me excellent services. The staff was pleasant, prompt, and reliable. My children were engaged and happy with how well the staff interacted with them. I look forward to utilizing their services again in the near future.
Response: Thank you so much!

Maurisa Howard: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, ValueI love working for The Educated Babysitter. I’ve been with the company for 8 years and it’s great. I get opportunities to meet and work with families from all over the DMV. I am also a teacher, so I get to do my passion: inspire children. The company is professional as are the sitters. Very flexible company and we put children first!!
Response: Thank you for your kind words!

3. Pink Nannies

LEAVE AN OPINION
4 reviews
Pink Nannies
Location
5
Prices
5
Services
5
Customer Service
5
Professionalism
5

Address: 4701 Sangamore Rd Suite 100N, Bethesda, MD 20816, United States

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 4PM

Telephone: +1 202-989-5664

Guy: Childcare Agency


Review: "My husband and I recently relocated to the DC area for his job and ..."

There are no offers available.


Near Pink Nannies:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Pink Nannies: what do users think?


Courtney DeWood: My husband and I recently relocated to the DC area for his job and we left a nanny we loved! I was nervous about finding someone new in a new city but thanks to Pink Nannies we have found the most amazing nanny! Pink Nannies put all of my worries at ease- they were timely, professional, caring and all around real people that understood how important it is to feel comfortable welcoming someone into your home to care for your children. I highly recommend Pink Nannies to anyone that is in need of a nanny!!! We had the best experience and I am now feeling comfortable in a new place!! Pink Nannies is the best!!!

Samah Mohamed: Pink Nannies is such a wonderful agency. They care a lot about their nannies and they’re very responsive. If you need full time, part-time, or a temporary position/work they are sure to find you just what you need. I’ve met a wonderful family through them that I still keep in touch with. Pink Nannies value the work they do and they pick quality nannies/candidates. I hope to be with them for life!
Response: Thank you for your kind words, it's been a pleasure!

K “K” GWITIRA: This is the premiere agency in DC who care about both sides. In particular Allison is available to help and advocate and be FAIR!!! It’s really really hard especially now to find people who are genuinely KIND and care about the well-being of everyone vs dollars and cents. Being heard by this agency and help navigating changed my entire perspective and I am super grateful for pink nannies and have nothing but beyond nice things to say about them. These are the people you should call to help navigate you as a parent or nanny. They are working very hard for both sides.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Response: It was such a pleasure working with you! Thank you

Michael Goren: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, ValueTop agency around! Couldn’t ask for a more professional team of experts. The knowledge and experience they helped our family with was invaluable.

4. Fort Washington KinderCare

LEAVE AN OPINION
13 reviews
Fort Washington KinderCare
Location
5
Prices
5
Services
5
Customer Service
5
Professionalism
5

Address: 10925 Indian Head Hwy, Fort Washington, MD 20744, United States

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6:30PM

Telephone: +1 301-292-5904

Guy: Pre-school


Review: "... take great care of the kids and are very supportive of learning."

There are no offers available.


Near Fort Washington KinderCare:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Fort Washington KinderCare: what do users think?


Joycelyn Hughes-Moulden: The teachers have done wonders with my son. They care about him, they teach him and they are very in-tune with his development. They communicate very well with me and my husband about our son's development. Sending our son to KinderCare-Fort Washington was the best choice for his day care. Ms. Raynita, Ms. Dyamond and Ms. Jahnice all have been excellent. We really appreciate them!

Sha'Nai Hairston: I am elated to say that my daughter has attended KinderCare Ft Washington for a year now! We are absolutely pleased with our decision to enroll her at the KinderCare, Ft Washington location. After touring many centers, walking into KinderCare, Ft Washington instantly felt like home. The director and assistant director Ms. Tiffany and Mrs. Raynita are Amazing. Since we have become apart of the family, they have made us feel welcomed, respected, loved and value. I appreciate the two of them for their consistent professionalism, honesty, communication and genuine love for my daughter and all of the children at this center. Their personalities are admiring and warm. The school culture that they have created makes it feel as though you are leaving your child with loving/trusting family members for the day. They provide frequent methods of communication and go above their means to ensure that as parents you feel safe and reassured that your child remains in safe care. My daughter started at 1 1/2 years of age and I have observed a tremendous amount of development growth. As a School Psychologist, I am highly pleased with their accredited program and standard curriculum. I appreciate how you can view the curriculum imbedded within the daily schedule and displayed throughout the building; via various art work, pictures and language communicated. Absolutely all of the educators are pleasant, passionate and professional. They work diligently to engage with families, connect with students and make learning FUN! I mostly admire their interest in communicating with parents and always inquiring about new and innovative ways to enhance their skills. As a current 2 year old, my daughter has acquired all of her basic letter/number/color identification skills, communicates in a clear and concise manner, has greatly improved her social skills and is near potty training mastery. Overall, enrolling her into KinderCare Ft Washington was one of the greatest choices we have made. I frequently brag about our experiences at the center and I have provided many recommendations to family and friends who are interested in seeking child care. For anyone who is looking for a authentic safe, loving, professional and high quality learning center...KinderCare Ft Washington is the ANSWER! Thank you Ms. Tiffany, Mrs. Raynita and all of the educators for all that you do for our families. We love you!
Response: Hi, Sha'Nai! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for KinderCare! We are happy to hear that you have had such a positive experience with us. We strive to create a warm, welcoming, and trustworthy learning environment for all of the children in our care, and we are thrilled to hear that this has been your experience. We’re so glad to hear you are comfortable and confident knowing your daughter is safe, happy, and loved while in our care! It’s wonderful to hear that Ms. Tiffany and Mrs. Raynita have made such a positive impression on you this past year. It’s great to hear you’ve seen so much growth in your daughter since starting with us! We know she will continue to impress you with everything she learns as she adds on to the social skills and basic letter, number, and color identification she’s already learned. It means the world to us that you have continued to trust our team and have recommended our center to friends and family. Families like yours are why we do what we do, and we could not imagine KinderCare without you. Thank you for being part of our KinderCare Family; we’re so happy you’re here! Warm regards, Lindley, Family Support

Brandy Robinson: Just a update! Im still 100% great with this center and I wouldn't trade it for the world. The teachers and directors at this center are wonderful and continue to treat all the kids as their own. I have NO COMPLAINTS with the care of either of my child. My child has just moved to the 3 year old class and is still doing amazing. I will continue to refer family to this center as I have done so before and they love the center as well. "Thank You KinderCare Staff"

Sasha McNealy: My oldest is almost 3 years old and began attending KC Fort Washington when she was 5 months old. My second is 5 months old and joined the KC family a month ago. I am very, very happy with the care my children receive at KC otherwise I would've explored other options a long while ago. Ms. Michelle is the lead teacher in the infant room and I trust her as if she was my mom! She helped me immensely through the developmental stages of my first and now she is handling my second. Ms. Raynita and Ms. Tiffany also help in the infant room and provide the same great care to my little one. Always informative and keeping me posted on anything going on during the day. As a working mom, I am not present for drop off so with picture day today, I was able to ask the ladies to help me out and touch up my daughter's hair. I very much appreciate the family environment at KC. Ms. Patrice cared for my daughter at different times when she was younger but has had her since she's been in the two's class. Ms. Patrice was key to potty training my daughter. My daughter always talks about Ms. "Trice" when she comes home and I always observe her genuine interactions with the little ones. It is wonderful knowing your kids are in good hands when you cannot be with them during the day. I truly appreciate all the teachers at Kindercare Fort Washington!

DARCY B.: My experience has not been good: I would caution any parent who sends their child there. Look out for warning signs, child behavior changes and advocate for your child (or someone else's) if you see or hear something. My son is a toddler and he started there in the infant program. He was there for roughly 2 months. The infant program and its teachers were phenomenal however my experience changed when he transitioned as he was becoming more active and mobile. My son is a typical boy and is very busy & curious. Since his transition, my son has had scratches (multiple in the diaper area), bruises (2-arm and face) and now a chunk of his hair is missing in the back of his head. I contacted corporate headquarters after I came in to see my child buckled in a chair one day and on top of a bookshelf another day. When he was confined to a chair, the other kids were up walking around/playing but he was not allowed to do so. I was lied to regarding the circumstances of this incident and still to this day have not received an apology from any center staff. Center management's communication can be unreliable, biased, inconsistent and demeaning. The director has been very disrespectful to me when relaying my observations about my child's welfare- this comes after she urges parents to come to her if there are any problems. She does not care about the concerns that are brought to her. The only thing she wants is quiet parents who tell her she's doing a great job OR those she can manipulate into believing any center problems are your doing and/or solely rooted in your child. It is understandable that children in the ages that require daycare are still learning, growing and maturing (will make mistakes or missteps) however the adults are there to ensure their safety, to guide them positively and protect them. I see a lot of 'pushing safety concerns under the rug' and lying about the root of school incidents. even the wording on some of the incident reports have been very shady and accusatory. Corporate level management is GREAT but the trickle down is not there. Not all teachers are bad (infant program staff was wonderful, loving and caring). Bottom line, the staff sticks together and won't tell the truth/be honest if it could effect their colleagues negatively. They know how to clean up their act in case there's an inspection or a site visit so you really would have to be there on the day-to-day to catch the foolishness that's going on. I am in the process of taking my child out. Parents, be vigilant!
Response: Hello Darcey, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The safety and well-being of the children in our care is of our upmost priority. At KinderCare, you should expect a high-quality, safe, and nurturing learning environment. Your feedback is important to us, and we see you have been in communication with our corporate office and our local management team. Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and assure you that we take all matters of safety seriously. Warm Regards, Brianne, Family Support

Melanie Jones: As a parent of a newborn baby girl nothing was more important to me then finding great childcare. Not only are these ladies awesome but they make me feel extremely comfortable with leaving my daughter in their care. Ms.Michelle (infant teacher) is a jewel!! She's very loving and caring with my daughter, we look forward to seeing her smiling face in the morning. Ms.Tiffany (director) and Ms.Raynita (assistant director) What a team!!! They are both always available for any of my concerns and questions that I might have. Ms.T is also great to talk to and get a good laugh. They definitely make you feel like part of the family.

Kelly Hawkins: I am happy with KinderCare Fort Washington. My husband and I researched/visited several daycare/nursery schools before KinderCare. Once we visited KinderCare we immediately knew this was the place for our daughter. This learning center/school is accredited and offers a vast curriculum. The staff is engaged, professional, respectful, and caring. The Director Ms. Tiffany and Assistant Director Ms. Raynita and teaching staff are always available to answer any questions and are very responsive. The school is clean, beautifully decorated according to the season or holiday, and the children are served meals and snacks. The school opens at 6am and offers additional enrichment programs like music and phonics. KinderCare Fort Washington is a great place for children to learn, grow, and make friends along the way. KinderCare is a nurturing, creative, and stimulating environment. Our daughter started in the 2s class with Ms. Patrice “Ms. Trice” as her teacher, who my daughter loved. Ms. Patrice helped her potty train and set a great foundation. Ms. Patrice also spoke to us when we picked her up and informed us if my daughter had any days that needed improvement or if she needed correction. As hands on parents, my husband and I were delighted that the 2s class provided a daily log of my daughter’s activities, what she ate, how long she napped, and any additional information. As first time parents, this made us feel a part of her journey, even though we were not with her throughout the day. The daily log was also useful in helping us reinforce what she learned. My daughter is now in the 3s class with Ms. Sennie and Ms. Smith as her teachers. My daughter loves Ms. Sennie and Ms. Smith and on Mondays she gets excited to go school to tell Ms. Sennie and Ms. Smith what activities she had over the weekend. Sometimes, my daughter is the first to arrive, and Ms. Sennie is always warm, inviting, and patient, and she engages my daughter immediately when she enters the classroom. The same goes when I pick up my daughter, Ms. Smith is always understanding, engaging, and pleasant. She keeps me informed of my daughter’s day and school events. My daughter’s phonics teacher, Ms. Sandy is energetic and always takes time to inform me of my daughter’s progress and provides handouts for her to practice at home. At 3 years old, my daughter has an immense vocabulary, she speaks clearly, and is able to express herself. She is building a great education as she is exposed to a variety of subjects. KinderCare also provides daily artifacts of my daughter’s work and pictures of her that are proudly displayed on the fridge. We are grateful to Ms. Sennie, Ms. Smith, Ms. Patrice, and Ms. Sandy for the hard work, dedication, compassion, and special care and attention to my daughter’s overall development. We are also grateful to Ms. Tiffany and Ms. Raynita for their organization, who also inform us of our daughter's progress and any issues, and who take special care and call us when our daughter is not feeling well. All the teachers named here and all the staff are greatly appreciated and my daughter is blessed to be a part of this school.

Naze' Malone: My experiences here has not been the greatest. The director is very rude at times. I've been to many many centers but kindercare fort Washington is terrible. They barely even have enough teachers and they place children everywhere. They dont offer proper educational materials for children to succeed and when they do its months later. The way the center is ran is very unorganized. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND WORKING HERE.
Response: Hello Naze, We’re sorry to hear about your experience while you were employed with us. Thank you for bringing you concerns to our attention. At KinderCare, our employees should also feel appreciated and have confidence in knowing they have the proper resources and support to care for our children. Your feedback is important to us and we have shared this experience with our local management team. We would love the opportunity to be able to speak with you directly. If you are open to further conversation, please give us a call at 888-525-2780, 6am-5pm PST. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Warm regards, Brianne, Family Support

Joseph “Joe” Lorelli: They take great care of the kids and are very supportive of learning.

Jack King: Poor service. No one helps an is money hungry after prices are confirmed and changed again. No good! Next.

5. La Petite Academy of Washington

LEAVE AN OPINION
21 reviews
La Petite Academy of Washington
Location
4.1
Prices
4.8
Services
4
Customer Service
4.2
Professionalism
4.7

Address: 1 Michigan Ave NW, Washington, DC 20010, United States

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 7PM

Telephone: +1 877-271-6466

Guy: Day Care Center


Review: "We're moving out of the area unfortunately and will miss having her ..."

There are no offers available.


Near La Petite Academy of Washington:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

La Petite Academy of Washington: what do users think?


Muhammad Bilal Bawany: This daycare is a god send. We just enrolled our 2.5 year old daughter and regret not sending her earlier. The school sends lots of updates throughout the day on potty training, food and activities as well as photos. La Petite also offers classroom cameras for your child’s room, which - for nervous parents like us - helped us feel at ease since we could check in and see that she was having fun and participating in learning activities through the day. The teachers are great, the school is organized, super easy system, and has huge playgrounds which is a rarity in DC. Fully recommend, it’s a great place to send your kid.
Response: Thank you for taking the time to write us and for sharing your amazing feedback Muhammad.

Wendy Wang Pisa: Watching some of the streaming video from daycare over the two days we sent our 2.5 yo daughter there, we were very concerned to see conduct that was inconsistent with both OSSE health and safety guidelines and the center’s own stated policies, including a lax approach to masking and mixing of classes (at one point we saw nearly twenty children in a small space with roughly half not wearing a mask). We were also disappointed with the teachers' level of engagement with the children. As a new child in the class, our daughter was frequently left alone, receiving very little adult supervision or facilitation of play/ engagement with other children. Major red flags: * No masking almost every time we looked at the video streaming * Mixing of classes, amounting to nearly 20 children in a small space with most children unmasked * Nap time not set up to be sleep inducing, lights are kept on while other kids are running around or watching iPad or playing * Lack of teacher engagement and social facilitation * All free play time in the afternoon with no guided developmental activities * Kids watching iPad in a group, quite frankly we could do this at home * Management not responsive to our concerns in a prompt manner, showed no empathy
Response: Thank you for your feedback Wendy. We expect our team to be attentive and caring at all times, and we’re sorry to hear this has not been your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we have shared this experience with our local management team.

Bethany Rosera: Love the infant teachers, they are great with my daughter! Lots of updates for parents and very clean, best place! Updating now that it’s been 2 years, we are still there and my daughter has been through almost every classroom they offer. Great with COVID protocols, always responsive. Recently got a new playground and renovations. The staff has ALWAYS been great with my very anxious daughter, challenging her and supporting her along the way. She’s now 3 and starting to sound out words! Like any school there’s sometimes issues that come up, but if you communicate with the school everyone is responsive.
Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Bethany. We’re so grateful for the opportunity to help your children learn, grow, and explore the world around them!

Enrique Escalante: This place is a mess - do not consider sending your child here. About 4 years ago my wife was expecting so we set up a tour here. When we got to the center for our previously designated time, the director (who was supposed to give us the tour) had already left for the day and nobody had any record of our scheduled tour. Needless to say - we left and did not return. Fast forward to now - and my wife is expecting again. I had heard from a colleague that the place was better than our first experience...so we figured we'd give it another shot. I signed up for a virtual tour (that's all they're offering) about an hour before the previously designated time, they just sent me a new calendar invite for a different date/time. Nobody contacted me to apologize for the last minute cancel and to offer an explanation - or even to find out if the newly proposed time worked. Nothing. Complete lack of professionalism - avoid at all costs! Edit: Please see the response from the owner below. This is pure theater. I tried calling the number below on the day my appointment got cancelled and nobody answered. If they truly wanted to discuss this and wanted to make amends, they could call me directly rather than posting a trite statement just to save face on a public forum.
Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention Enrique. We understand the importance of first impressions, and we're disappointed to hear that we made a poor first impression on you. We expect our team to be warm, welcoming, and professional in all interactions with families at all times. We are sorry to hear that you did not see this exhibited in your interactions with us. Please feel free to give us a call at 800-527-3848.

Conor O'Brien: Great school/daycare. They participate in the Childcare Aware Program that subsidizes Active Duty military childcare if care is unavailable on base, which was a huge help given the cost of care in the area. Professional, loving teachers and a safe environment. We will likely send our next child here too.
Response: Thank you Conor! We are so glad to hear about your great experience!

Melissa Marks: My son attended La Petite from the time he was 3 months until he was 3.5 yrs old. We had a wonderful experience. Any concerns we had were addressed quickly and thoroughly. The teachers all knew him by name (even the teachers from other classes) and it felt like a family atmosphere. I cried on his last day!! When he started PK3 this year he was fully prepared and on track with the rest of the children in language, math and social skills. We will be sending our second child there in the fall.

J S (Anonymous): RUN!!!! Do not bring your children here, this place is very unprofessional down to the teachers. They are overpriced and you’re not seeing exactly what the money is being put into. they provide breakfast, lunch, and 1 pm snack and also diapers, wipes, and sippy cups. But that still doesn’t scream 500+/week. The teachers are always on they’re phones and not paying any attention to the students. The management team don’t care about anyone but themselves. You bring something to their attention and they just sweep it under the rug. The classrooms are always left out of ratio, when you see the teachers they’re always looking overwhelmed or stressed and most days it’s only 9am smh. Something has to give with this place. This has been going on since my daughter (who is now 3) has been attending. I tried with my other daughter but it wasn’t a great turnout. My daughter was in the toddler department. The teachers who she was with can barely speak English so myself, my daughter, and the teachers had a hard time understanding each other. I just really wish the best for this location!
Response: We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have not been having a positive experience at your location. We are committed to providing a positive and safe environment. The concerns that you have mentioned involving staffing and ratios are ones that we take very seriously, and will be noted for further action.

Kassie Lord: We love La Petite. My daughter started when she was 4 months and is now 19 months. We’re moving out of the area unfortunately and will miss having her here. There have been many improvements over the last 2 years including a renovation and new playground. Staff are positive and responsive. Thank you!!
Response: Thank you for the great review Kassie! We’re so happy to hear you are loving your school!

Radha Rajkotia: We love La Petite. Our daughter has been there since she was eighteen months and has always loved it. The teachers are all so caring and committed to the children's emotional wellbeing, as well as development. The amenities are great and the easy access to lots of playgrounds and outdoor space is unusual for DC daycare facilities. It really is a great place. I highly recommend it.

E. G.: La Petite in DC is an excellent day care. Our son bonded with many of his teachers and was very well cared for. I always had great confidence that our son was in the best hands and was learning and growing a great deal while in La Petite's care. The Academy is very well run, pleasant and clean. The Director is a very caring and competent woman and we came to feel like La Petite was family. From experience, I can tell you that La Petite in DC is one of the very best. Very professional and personable place.

6. Bright Horizons at Rosslyn

LEAVE AN OPINION
6 reviews
Bright Horizons at Rosslyn
Location
4
Prices
4.8
Services
4
Customer Service
4.5
Professionalism
4.7

Address: 1300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209, United States

Schedule: Open ⋅ Closes 6PM

Telephone: +1 703-647-1180

Guy: Day Care Center


There are no offers available.


Near Bright Horizons at Rosslyn:

Are you the owner of the business? PROMOTE IT!

  • Be the 1st in the ranking
  • exclusive page

Bright Horizons at Rosslyn: what do users think?


Aleeza Khattak: Bright Horizons' problem is a low morale and a small number of employees. Staff members' concerns were rarely considered or taken seriously. Everyone was stressed out as a result of the heavy workload. When this was expressed to the regional manager, the response was something along the lines of "that's your perspective." Some budget cuts also resulted in teachers reusing the same items and lesson plans. It felt so repetitive, and it was clear that the children became bored. There is a lot that needs to be done to improve both the center and the company as a whole.
Response: Thank you Aleeza for sharing your feedback with us. Bright Horizons is deeply committed to ensuring a positive work environment for all of our employees, where you feel supported for the important work that you do. We take concerns regarding staffing and management very seriously. If you are willing to share more details about your experience, we would like to hear from you so that we may address any issues directly with your location. Please contact us at wearelistening@brighthorizons.com. Thank you!

Austin Graff: This location of Bright Horizons is one of two Bright Horizons locations my wife and I feel decent about leaving our daughter at (the other is in Georgetown). At the risk of sounding like complete snobs, we have a nanny during the week, but use Bright Horizons back up care through our work in case our nanny is sick or on vacation. Here are the pros and cons of this location: Pros: - It's cleaner than other locations and much more organized in each classroom. Both times we've used it, the front desk experience has been odd, but once you're in the classroom, they are organized. - The staff are more engaged, friendly, and competent. They are the type of people you'd want to take care of your child. -The classes are capped so there isn't a flood of children allowing more attention to be given to your loved one. Cons: - If your child is quieter, it's easier to get lost in the pack. This isn't a Bright Horizons issue, but a daycare issues. It may socialize your kid, but for newborn babies, it's easy to get lost. If you're in a bind, this is a great option for back up daycare.

Brittany Masalosalo: Wonderful center. The staff is very warm and well trained. It is very clean and they serve nutritious meals. The structured curriculum is perfect and always age appropriate. My special needs daughter is in Ms. Tiana and Ms. Alyssa's class and she absolutely loves her teachers. They work very well with her therapist to ensure she is offered the least restrictive environment and the best opportunity to thrive. I highly recommend this center!!!

latrice arrington: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, ValueBright Horizons is a great company and a very family orientated place they really care about the development of children I would highly recommend them

Jonique Penny: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Every week our algorithms find new sites and we only recommend the top 20 . next update in 852 minutes.


⭐️ If you promote or add your business, your listing will be permanent on this list.